We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best romantic stay I've had in the States” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Save Saved
You added Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn
1766 Lower Broadview Rd., Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
" Cocoon Package "
Ranked #5 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best romantic stay I've had in the States”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I love to travel for special occasions like our anniversary, but as new residents of Colorado we wanted to try a B&B in the mountains. We chose Estes Park as it wasn't too far away and the Romantic Riversong was highly rated.

Our two innkeepers, Cynthia and Mary, were fantastic hosts. The food was some of the best we've ever had from a B&B. The service all day with coffee and tea and just good conversation was fantastic.

The Forget me Not room is fantastic and we will come and get that room again! We enjoyed the fireplace, the tub, and the great location. We spent hours just looking over the snow covered trees and mountain tops.

We also enjoyed watching the elk and bobcat sauntering around.

The price is high, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    28
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
181
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had the most phenomenal weekend birthday (turned 23!) getaway! Everyone was incredibly friendly and attentive, and made us feel at home immediately. We really felt like part of the family. The food was delicious and you could really tell how much care and attention was put into every aspect of the meal! The room was beautiful, serene, and relaxing - just what we needed. We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room, with a beautiful swinging bed and heated floors and the most amazing bathtub for great, relaxing bubble baths. The rooms were all very interactive - there were poem blocks, journals with entries from past guests, board games, etc. There's always something to do, and you feel so connected to everyone else who's stayed at Romantic Riversong and in that room. It was also very conveniently located - only a few minutes drive to the Rocky Mountains National Park and into town as well. I have so much appreciation for everyone at Romantic Riversong for making our trip to Estes Park even more than we could have ever imagined. We will definitely be going back, and we have a list of other rooms we can't wait to try out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've had my eye on this place for a few years. I finally decided to bite the bullet and spend the money. I could not have made a better choice. We stayed in the Wood Nymph room, and it was just amazing. Even my husband, who is usually not very easily impressed, was oohing and aahing. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Our innkeepers were very warm and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing. The jetted tub and the very large shower are things that we did not want to leave behind. The reading nook and the fireplace were enchanting. This experience helped us to relax and to become even closer, and I owe much of it to the staff for being so wonderful. Worth every penny. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: The Wood Nymph is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We Recently spent a few nights in an amazing room called wood nymph at this Estes Park B&B. The room was immaculate and the view was absolutely breathtaking, but the one thing that made this stay in Estes a remarkable one was the service and hospitality we received from our inn-keep Mary. From the moment we arrived at the lodge Mary had set out the most delicious baked cookies for us, she made us feel welcome and warm during our entire stay. She gave us the ins and outs of the town and even told us about which trails to check out inside Rocky mountain National Park and around the beautiful city of Estes. Without Mary we would have never known about the abundance of great trails and idiosyncrasies of the surrounding area. We've stayed in many a B&B upon our great and many explorations about the world, but this one was made special thanks to one person, thank you Mary, you made our trip magical.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was a romantic secluded getaway that my husband planned for our anniversary. I couldn't have been more surprised or happy when we pulled into the main lodge. Our suite was awesome, the fireplace and jetted hot tub were amazing! The shower was so big we could have run around in it! The service in the dining room was friendly, helpful and so special and the food, again I use the verb, AMAZING! We will definitely come back again, this time in the summer so we can walk the trails.

Room Tip: Take a look at all the room offerings and then make your decision based on what style you LOVE the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

i loved that you weren't all red tape and that you were very laid back. That is what Kevin and I needed. the tub was fabulous and the space was very sweet. i loved the breakfast, it hit the spot. very healthy and tasty. a mamosa would have topped it off nicely. wink, wink thanks again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I had been seperated for about three months because of military training so I decided to book this and surprise her.
When we arrived, we were greeted by Mary, who was the nicest, most upbeat woman I've ever met. We also met the owner, Gary, who was also very nice.
We stayed in the Shooting Star and loved it. We had wine, cheese, and flowers upon our arrival. The fireplace and jetted tub was to die for. We also did the massages and candlelight dinner on the second night. Both were well worth the money!
My wife was very surprised, which made it all the better. I cannot think of anything that we did not enjoy about the Riversong. Great place!! Nothing like it!

Room Tip: They are all great. Shooting Star was perfect for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn

Also Known As:
Romantic Riversong Hotel
Romantic Riversong b&b Inn
Romantic Riversong Hotel Estes Park
Address: 1766 Lower Broadview Rd., Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic RiverSong Inn is an inviting bed and breakfast offering the ideal location for an intimate Estes Park wedding ceremony. This quaint ten room inn is located at the end of a winding country lane and near trout streams and ponds, hiking trails and tree swings with spectacular scenery for all to enjoy. Our bedrooms are cozy, decorated with country furnishings for you to be lulled to sleep by the melody of our mountain stream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantic Riversong Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.