We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1060 Mary's Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Very Enjoyable B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Several years after my wife and I made this our honeymoon getaway, we were able to revisit without our kids. While there are new owners, it was just as quaint and relaxing as we remembered it. The owners, Roger and his wife, took great care of us. The breakfasts were amazing! And we really enjoyed getting to know some of the other couples who were staying at the same time. After spending the daytime in the Rocky Mountain National Forest, and shopping in downtown Estes Park, we loved coming back and relaxing in the inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Loved the B & B This was so much more than I expected. Roger was wonderful and the breakfast was always great. The rooms were very nice and I felt right at home and so peaceful. Highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place for a couple or a group. The log cabin is so roomy and comfortable-every room was nice with it's own bathroom. Wonderful breakfast-Roger is an incredible cook. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Our group of ten were all very pleased with our rooms-all were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speechoc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visit Estes every few months and found this spot through living social offer.
What a treat! Very cool cabin with an interesting history. The owner, Roger, was a great guy who cooks
amazing breakfasts. I like the location, centrally located to town and the park but off the main roads. We stayed
In the Divide room and it was comfortable, clean and had a lovely jacuzzi tub. We only visit the area in the off season
so It was very peaceful. Will return in the fall to support a wonderful small business!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We heard of this place by purchasing a LivingSocial coupon. We initially planned on going there in the first week of December but were delayed due to the fires in Rocky Mountain National Park. The owners were very nice and found a new date that would fit our schedule. We did not get the initial room that we wanted but they honored the price and gave us the Garden Suite. This room would be great for two couples who want to get away and spend some time in the park. The owners were so nice helping with whatever we needed. I just have to say for the two of us I was looking for a more romantic room, and this is more functional. Very reasonably priced and so close to the park though so we still had a very relaxing and fun time. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Historic home, rustic beauty, attentive hosts, and unequivocally, the best breakfast you'll eat in Estes Park. The located only a few miles from "downtown" Estes Park, and a stone's throw from the gateway to RMNP, from a convenience standpoint, the location can't be beat (you are no more than 1/4 mile from the main road Rt. 36). If you look out and up you only see mountains, don't look down, there's an RV park at the base of the hill. Why RV parks are allowed anywhere in the world is beyond me, but my dislike for them should not diminish your appreciation for this lovely home. If you sit in the Adirondack chairs around the fire pit in the back with a glass of wine, you will not know there is an RV park around. Moving on, the breakfast! Roger and Karin care about food. The quality of the breakfast is one lovely example. I am certain you will not enjoy a better breakfast in Estes Park. Equally as lovely is the delectable baked treat awaiting you when you return from you long days of hiking. The room was cozy and comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay! I highly recommend Anniversary Inn. If you are a super sensitive sleeper and stay during the summer when windows are wide open, ask for a room racing away from the main road (and the RV park).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We found this B&B without having done our usual tripadvisor search, generally a risky proposition. However, we stumbled upon a gem and one which is much less highly rated than it deserves. Roger is a great host who clearly knows how to cook as well as how much and or little to be company to the guests. The house itself has substantial common area which adds a lot to the experience. Best of all is how close it is to Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed two nights in a room of the main house and I couldn't imagine staying any where else should we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1060 Mary's Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.