We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant up-to-date experience in a 100-year old log house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1060 Mary's Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant up-to-date experience in a 100-year old log house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

The Innkeeper, Roger, came out to greet us in front of the house upon our arrival, and gave us a quick tour. Our room, the Great Divide, was very clean and well appointed, with a great view of the mountains. Our room had a separate shower and jacuzzi. As the Innkeeper told us, the decor of the inn lets the 100-year old log walls speak for themselves. The decor is simple and elegant. There are no lace curtains to detract.

The very tasty two-course breakfast was served at the dining table, so we were able to chat with other guests, to exchange tips about what to see in Estes Park, and in the Rocky Mountain National Park.

The location of the inn is very convenience to the Bear Meadow entrance to the Rocky Mountain National Park, and to downtown Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed at the Anniversary Inn the 1st of April for a weekend getaway, only 2 hours from Denver and couldn't ask for more relaxation. We went off season so we were the only ones there but Roger and Karin were wonderful. They're offering a great off season rate that we couldn't pass up and stayed in their "Sweetheart's Cottage" which is a separate building from the main house. It's very private with a queen bed, gas fireplace and a large jacuzzi tub. We relaxed in the lazyboy chairs by the fire and read most of the weekend. They also have a fire pit with wooden rockers outside. Roger cooks an amazing breakfast, a Mediterranean Omelet one morning and this French Toast the next that was gorgeous! The amount of food he served was enough to last us all day.
We didn't get to see the rooms in the main house, but if the level of comfort and decor is 1/2 of what the cottage had, it's still going to be excellent. I'd highly suggest staying here and we'll definitely go back.

It's only about 2 miles from downtown Estes Park so a nice long walk gets you to the center of fun shopping and great dining options.
Thanks Roger and Karin. We'll be seeing you again.

Room Tip: They're offering a great off season rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Anniversary Inn in the Divide Room September 5th and 6th during our visit to Estes Park. It was wonderful! When we pulled into the parking lot, Roger, the inn keeper came right out to greet us. He told us a little bit of the history of the Inn, showed us the common areas and then showed us to our room. The room was fantastic. Very large with a huge, beautiful bathroom that included a corner jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The room was clean and nicely furnished, with a Queen sized bed, night tables, dresser, wardrobe, sitting area with two arm chairs, a table and a small flat screen TV. The room had a nice view of the mountains in Rocky Mountain National Park just to the west and windows on the other side of the room facing the patio out back made for nice air flow through the room. This was great because there was no air conditioning at the Inn. However, there was a small fan in the room, in case we needed it (which we did). Also, in the bathroom, there were a few small niceties provided like make-up remover pads, a small bottle of lotion and a tin of lip balm. I thought this was very nice and thoughtful, especially since the dry Colorado air can leave your lips pretty chapped.

Roger let us know when we checked in that there was a library of DVD's and books and that we were welcome to them. There were also refreshments provided any time of the day or night in the dining room (coffee, tea, water, pop, snacks). The common areas of the Inn were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The fireplace in the main living room was beautiful.
The Inn is about a mile from the Beaver Meadows entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and in the other direction, a short drive to the downtown area of Estes Park where there are many shops and restaurants. We never did get to meet Karin, but on our second day at the Inn, after a long day of hiking we came back to find a yummy lemon poppyseed cake that she had baked available in the dining room.
On our last night, we had mentioned to Roger that we had dinner reservations at the Twin Owls Steakhouse and he gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. Although we stayed two nights we were only able to enjoy the breakfast on one morning, since we had to check out very early on the morning of the 7th. However, the breakfast we did have there was delicious. And although we weren't able to stay for breakfast on the last day, Roger did offer to make us something before we left.
Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Anniversary Inn and would definitely love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our night at the Anniversary Inn, we would have stayed longer had they not been sold out. The bed was comfortable, lighting excellent, and the bathroom was spotless. They have an excellent library with plenty of light reading and excellent informatin on local activities (good hiking guides etc). Their advice and directions were spot on. I am a hotel manager myself so I take this type of thing seriously.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

This was our second visit to the Anniversary Inn. Our first was in 1994. and Anniversary Inn was the FIRST B&B we ever stayed in. Since then we've stayed in them all over the world. It was actually better this time than last!

This B&B is in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, so views abound in the area.

Roger cooks wonderful fresh breakfasts everyday and there's cookies available in the afternoon, along with teas and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My wife and I decided to stay at the Anniversary Inn on the recommendation of a friend who knows the owner. We could not have made a better choice. Roger and Karin know how to make you feel comfortable. When we sat down for breakfast the first morning, we thought what turned out to be the opening course was intended to be the entire breakfast. Instead, Roger had prepared a delicious second course that was beyond belief. We stayed three nights and each morning's meal was better than the previous. Some others have commented about the view. Yes, there is an RV park next to the Inn (it is not on three sides of the inn). If you choose to make that your focus, you will be missing everything else the Inn has to offer. The interior of the inn is very tastefully done and reflects the image of a mountain cabin. As the title of my review states, I could go on and on about the inn and the innkeepers. I hope you give the Anniversary Inn a hard look when you are planing a trip to Estes Park. It delivers as its website promises.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

This beautiful Inn was the perfect retreat for me and my family. We enjoyed wonderful accommodations, a delicious breakfast each morning (especially the banana walnut stuffed french toast!), and the warm hospitality of Karin and Roger who were very attentive to our needs. You may even be lucky enough to witness the brazen walk through of a family of elk who seemed to think their grazing extends to the woods surrounding the Inn. I would highly recommend the Anniversary Inn, located close to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, and I hope to return there with my family again someday.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1060 Mary's Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.