We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and hospitable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Seasons Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 4 Seasons Inn to your Saves list
4 Seasons Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   1130 West Elkhorn Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay two get one FREE
Ranked #11 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Charming and hospitable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked the room with a private hot tub and loved it. The people running the Inn were so nice and helpful. The first night, they greeted us with wine around the campfire! They recommended great places to eat and took very good care of us. I would have loved to stay an entire week! The place had a creek running through it... very nice.

Room Tip: The hot tub suite was so nice after a long day hiking in Rocky Mountain Park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    5
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heflin AL
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Estes Park, CO. We were only there for one night. Our room was large, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Our room had a large vanity separate from the shower and toilet which is always nice. We sat by by the Falls River to catch our breaths and I could stayed there all night on one of their many lounge chairs. The owners were terrific and gave us several recommendations for dinner. The owners were terrific and we were sorry to leave this beautiful place. I would recommend this inn to anyone going to this area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed at this location as part of a bachelorette party weekend in Estes. The 4 Seasons was the highlight of the weekend. Owners Taylor and Paula went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They lit a fire in their riverside pit, brought us smores, brought us wine while we were at the hot tub. Like I said, they went above and beyond to make this event special. Needless to say, we now have a consistent place to stay in Estes. Won't bother looking anywhere else!

Room Tip: Call and ask. The owners will definitely make the correct recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was the perfect experience for our family reunion for three days. Nothing could have been better!! Paula and Taylor could not have been more accommodating. That wonderful southern hospitality to make sure everything was perfect and we were well cared for. Beautiful property, excellant location, clean and well appointed rooms, we lacked for nothing. I have stayed in the Estes Park area many, many times over the years and this is my best catch ever. I live locally close in Colorado and stay in Estes Park periodically. Overall top notch experience with very fair pricing. This is our new place to stay upon return visits!!!! Kudo's to you Taylor and Paula!!! Wish more were like you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to host your family reunion here at the Four Seasons Inn, it was a wonderful experience we hope more families like yours will visit this beautiful part of the country and enjoy more family time together around campfires and playing family games enjoying the great outdoors and each other. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Inn for just one night in July and can hardly wait to plan our next visit. The owners were very warm and accommodating, the room was lovely, and the location suited us exactly.

This was my companion's first trip to the Rockies, and the Four Seasons Inn was the ideal introduction. I've stayed in at least three other places in Estes Park (a hotel, a cabin, and a lodge) and the Four Seasons Inn is unquestionably at the top of the list. Close to the Fall River entrance to RMNP, there is less traffic on this side of Estes and the small room count and friendly inn atmosphere makes it feel intimate in a way that is hard to find in the popular destination. My favorite moment was having coffee by the picturesque river in the morning. The breakfast was continental, but again suited our purposes exactly, as we snatched up a few perfect things to toss in the backpack and took off for a morning hike.

The only downside to my stay at the Four Seasons Inn was that it couldn't be longer! If you're looking for quiet, beautiful, well-priced lodging in Estes Park, you'd be remiss to pass this place up. I was blown away with the value and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 9, on the ground floor in the separate building, didn't offer much of a view, but it was la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to say such wonderful things about the Four Seasons Inn, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in July. A great location close to RMNP entrance, yet away from the craziness of Estes Park. Quaint and tidy, the inn was a far better choice tan a hotel. The property is just below the RM foothills with interesting rock formations and right next to the river which makes for a lovely scenery giving you the feeling of being away from it all. The owner is relatively new and seems to be putting his heart and soul into the place. Everything was clean and neat and there was a portable air conditioner for our comfort. A continental breakfast was included and while minimal was still appreciated. The owner met a couple of special requests happily.

Room Tip: We had Executive 1 for just my husband and I and it had a queen bed, a lounge chair, refrigerator, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and informative review, this greatly helps future guest get a good feel for what the Four Seasons Inn is about. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Estes Park and hope you will consider staying with us again should you come back to the Rocky Mountains in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the 4 seasons inn for 6 nights. It's perfect in everyway, reasonably priced, clean,convenient location, continental breakfast everyday and snacks. Taylor and Paula go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful vacation. Campfires and s'mores every night, paula knocking on your door to offer you a glass of wine, the hot tub after a hard day of hiking and genuine southern hospitality in the west. I would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Owner at 4 Seasons Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and took notice to all the extra thing we do here at the Four Seasons Inn to make our guest feel welcome and relaxed. We enjoy visiting with guest and family's around the camp fire every night, folks really enjoy relaxing next to the river with a fire and somores. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 4 Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Seasons Inn

Address: 1130 West Elkhorn Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 4 Seasons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Inn is located directly on Fall River, just half a mile from downtown Estes Park and 2 miles from the Fall river entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, We offer free bike rental. Free Parking and Free on site Fly fishing in a stocked river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 4 Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Seasons Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.