We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable & Pretty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Winds on Fall River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aspen Winds on Fall River to your Saves list
Aspen Winds on Fall River
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1051 Fall River Court, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable & Pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Beautiful setting on Fall River; convenient to Rock MT National Park entrance and Estes park. Great service by really nice people. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly each day and very spacious. Terrace on river is relaxing and great to wake up to each day. Bonus of free local and long distance phone service, wireless internet, and Neflix were very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    18
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taft, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at Aspen Winds in July. The staff was great, rooms were clean and the views were beautiful! You can not help but relax during your stay here. This is the only place to stay in Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

In late July we met some family in Estes Park and stayed at Aspen Winds and we could not have asked for a better place to stay in the mountains!! With each unit facing the river we woke up to the perfect sounds of nature which was the perfect start to each day. This was a getaway for my family and we loved all the amenities of the unit especially the size with a kitchenette, living room, & dining room. We will be stay here next time we are in town. Thanks Aspen Winds!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had a family reunion at Aspen Winds and the setting, the hosts and the beautiful accomodations could not have been better! The units are set right on the river with every touch one coud ask for. This is a family owned business and their friendliness and helpfulness was always right there whenever needed. The units and grounds are impeccably clean. Lots of extras with several bar-b-q grills, swings right next to the river and a gazebo! An A+ for Aspen Winds. We are coming back!

Room Tip: Ask fo room #4. It's an upper unit with great view and wonderful sounds of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have been coming to Estes Park for 3 years. We have a NEW home @ Aspen Winds. We absolutely loved it and decided we would not stay anywhere else on our future trips. Service was excellent. NO Complaints..........

Room Tip: All rooms face east with amazing sunrise over mountain across road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night during our visit to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The one bedroom condo we stayed in was updated, clean and nicely furnished. The small, private deck offered a great view of the river and surrounding hills. It is within close proximity to Estes Park and RMNP. This place is family run and the customer service is excellent. The staff does a good job at making you feel like you are welcome. Don’t hesitate to ask Phil any questions as he is very knowledgeable about the area and what it has to offer. No hesitation in recommending Aspen Winds.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Aspen Winds on Fall River is the most relaxing places we have ever stayed! The condos are decorated with a mountain lodge theme, very comfortable! Decks and patios overlooking the river is sure a huge plus! The grounds are beautiful and well kept, Elk are daily vistors! Only mintues to downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The owners truly make you feel special and at right at home. I highly recommend Aspen Winds to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Court, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Winds on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.