We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Enjoyable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Winds on Fall River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aspen Winds on Fall River to your Saves list
Aspen Winds on Fall River
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1051 Fall River Court, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Denver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Enjoyable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

From Cheri and Mark,

We had a wonderful time and the acomodations were excellent. We cant say enough about how nice the owners are and how quiet and peacefull our stay was. We would highly recommed this spot for an overnight, special evening like ours or just a night after visiting Rocky Mountian National Park. We are from Denver and will be back very soon.

Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
104
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Our family has stayed at Aspen Winds for about 8 years. At first the kids came with us, but now that we have moved to Colorado my husband and I come more frequently for a couple of nights every few months. Owners Dot and Phil and their son Ryan are always most gracious and helpful, and everything we could want at a home-away-from-home is handy. Whether we stay in a unit with a full kitchen including stove and oven or a kitchenette, there is always a coffee maker with coffee and filters, a microwave, toaster, electric skillet, crockpot (on request), nice dishes and silverware, glasses, salt and pepper, bowls, cups, dish soap, and even paper towels. It's attractive, comfortable, quiet, and picturesque on Fall River away from the busy-ness of Estes Park and close to Rocky Mtn. NP. The gas fireplace is inviting on chilly nights. Winter rates especially are phenomenal. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Our family stayed here here for Christmas in two units. The condos are great (aesthetically, amenity-wise, and pocketbook-wise), there were elk and big horn sheep on the property (sometimes literally outside your door), and two condos are wheelchair accessible. Units 4 & 5 are particularly spacious one-bedroom units. The owners are very friendly and there is a hot tub with towels and robes, a movie library, and a computer in the cute office (plus wi-fi). We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I'm a native Coloradan, and when I need to get close to the mountains, I choose Aspen Winds. Not only are the condos beautifully situated right at the edge of Rocky Mountain National Park, they are set in a quiet place, with buffers against Fall River Road. The result is privacy combined with convenience. Dot, Phil and the family offer a warm welcome and take care of the details that make guests comfortable. A friend and I went from living room views to the porch and sounds of Fall River repeatedly. Took photos of moose, and stared at the aspen trees. I've stayed here many times, and it is the only place I book. More value for the price than anywhere else in Estes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I have been coming here for 10 years and it is the only place I stay in Estes. Phil and family are great peeps and always take care of us. We got engaged last Sunday and stayed the night at Aspen Winds...so fun and Phil treated us like family. Always clean and quiet and the rates are very reasonable. My home away from home!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Everything is up to date and the beds are so comfortable. I didn't say that the owners are extremely thoughtful, helpful and friendly. You will be glad you chose Aspen Winds.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Aspen Winds is a great place to stay in Estes Park. Phil and Dot are very friendly. We always feel well cared for when staying at Aspen Winds. The suites are so clean and cozy. the facility is very well maintained. We have stayed on several occasions and always have a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspen Winds on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Winds on Fall River

Address: 1051 Fall River Court, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Winds on Fall River 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Aspen Winds on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Winds On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Winds on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.