We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creekside Suites and Condos Spa Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Suites & Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creekside Suites & Condos
1400 David Drive, 80517, Estes Park, CO   |  
Hotel amenities
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“Creekside Suites and Condos Spa Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I got the Spa Suite at a great price and, while the room was not perfect, the quality was awesome for what we paid. One thing to note, however, is that the water temperatures are extreme. The hot will burn you and the cold will freeze. Just be cautious and it should be fine. We enjoyed our stay and the woman at the office was extremely gracious about letting us check in early. We enthusiastically recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    31
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
75
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Bugle Point #6 for a quick weekend trip with friends. We had such a wonderful weekend. The condo was perfect with all the amenities we needed! Fall River was literally in our backyard and was so peaceful to listen to at any time of day. We even tried our hand at fishing with the free rods and tackle provided in the office. The location was great, close to RMNP and close to town. We will be back! Hopefully for longer stay :).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saukville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Short distance from the park entrance, quick trip into town for supplies. Comfy, well equipped, nice to come back from long days hiking to amenities. Staff says they'll do anything for you, and it's true - whatever we needed, they delivered (bag of ice brought to our door, extra towels, extra keys, etc.) Free games are great for an evening on the deck, listening to the river. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family of four (two adults, two young children) spent four nights in a Creekside condo. The location next to Fall River made it such a relaxing place to stay. The kids loved getting up in the mornings and running down to play on the rocks in the river. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with our coffee as they played. We also had several other friends staying in Estes while we were in town, and their accommodations couldn't compare to ours. When we go back to Estes Park, we will definitely stay at Estes Park Condos again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a condo with one bedroom and an upstairs loft. The kids enjoyed having the loft to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Loved this place! Would definitely stay here again on our next trip. No AC but the condo had fans and it cooled down quickly at night with the windows open. Loved hearing the river flowing when the windows were open. Deck views of the river. Close to RMNP and town of Estes Park.

Room Tip: We were traveling with three adults and a toddler and the Creekside Suites was a perfect fit for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I really hate to give this place a good review because then more people may visit and it will get more difficult to get a room. The condos were nice, not breathtakingly spectacular but really nice with a good location right on picturesque Fall River. It is right between the town of Estes Park and the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. It has a nice little kitchen, perfectly functional for vacation cooking and eating when you are tying to get out to hike. The bed was really comfortable and the bedroom and living room looked out on the stream... nice. We really enjoyed and have been back 3 times. We've stayed in the Condos and the suites. The condo is a townhouse type accommodation with a loft bedroom, perfect for the kids, and the master bedroom, which was really comfortable. The suites were a cross between a condo and a hotel room. Both were nice and comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Get the townhouse condo room if available if you want more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

If the rating was only for the room, it would be a 5. Unfortunately a couple of items cause me to downgrade my rating. Parking is not the best in the world, especially when people with pickups decide to take up two spaces. We were forced to park along the drive one evening and down by another building the second night. So, if it's a busy time when you come, plan on parking being an issue.

The second item is the noise. We had a lower level and were kept awake both nights by our upstairs "neighbors". The first night it was using the jacuzzi beginning at 11 p.m. When it's running it is like someone vacuuming the floor in your bedroom, it's that noisy. Apparently everyone wanted to partake because this went on for multiple emptying/filling/running until after 1. The second night it was just overall partying. I travel a ton and generally background noise doesn't bother me. This was way overboard though as far as noise.

So, I recommend you get the upstairs units if you can, and be prepared to have an adventure when it comes to parking.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside Suites & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Suites & Condos

Address: 1400 David Drive, 80517, Estes Park, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside Suites & Condos Hotel Estes Park
Creekside Suites And Condos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Suites & Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Creekside Suites & Condos to your Saves list