We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Castle Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Castle Mountain Lodge
1520 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent two nights in Castle Tower, and it was a great time! The weather was not very cooperative, but Castle Tower made staying inside nice. We had two dogs, and they were accommodated well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after looking for a pet friendly hot tub cabin. We were greeted graciously by Lujene upon our arrival and absolutely loved are stay from the cleanliness, hospitality and location. The wood burning fireplace and the 2 person private indoor hot tub rite off the bedroom with french doors was relaxing.I highly recommend Castle Mountain Lodge if your looking for a stress free cleanly and friendly stay in Estes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ended up here on accident; our reservations at another local venue were cancelled. This place is just wonderful. Castle Mountain has all the amenities you would expect from a big chain hotel but in the forest. It's close to Estes Park's very unique downtown. The cabins are well equipped with dishes, full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, everything you could want. I'm sitting in our cabin in front of the fireplace watching a full lineup of cable on a flat screen now, using the wifi! ........And the scenery and wildlife is just incredible. If I ever get the chance to visit Colorado again this will be the place I stay, HANDS DOWN!

Room Tip: Rates are great a group of 8 of us have more than enough room in Castle ONE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Beautiful setting by Fall River. Plenty of wildlife viewing. Rustic, clean, charming cabins.
Very friendly staff. Lujean the on site manager will do anything she can to make your stay
memorable. Hot tubs, fireplaces, well stocked kitchens for cooking your own meals.
I highly recommend Castle Mountain Lodge if your planning a visit to Estes Park.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent. I prefer a cabin over a motel room because I love a fireplace and a fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Estes Park having become one of our favorite vacation spots, we frequently choose it as our annual vacation destination. We decided to try out Castle Mountain Lodge during our second trip, and, since then, we have never needed to look at alternate lodging options. We have tried out different cabins over the years, from simple to more luxurious, and we've found each one to be clean and comfortable, and some are downright beautiful. We now have a favorite that we seek to reserve each visit. The owners and staff have got customer service down to a "T." They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating without being intrusive. We enjoy sitting by the river, or out on the deck at the cabin, and our preferred cabin has a great view. We find that the grounds are typically quiet, and the location is great. They have a library of area information, or you can check out a family-friendly game. We hope to enjoy many future visits to Castle Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

There wasn't many hotel/lodging options open when we travelled so we went with Castle Mountain Lodge because of the reviews and photos from the website. There is no A/C even in July. The room was hot, muggy and in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I was looking forward to was cooking smores on the firepit but the owner said the firepits are off limits.. even though there were a half a dozen around the lodge. I wouldn't go back here even if they paid me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an awesome place........immaculate cabins, wonderful scenery and outstanding customer service. What more could you ask for? We stayed in River Castle 5 and it was perfect for our needs. The grounds were spotless and the sound of the river right outside the cabin helped make this a great experience. But the most outstanding part of staying here was the excellent customer service. The big resorts and five-star hotels could learn a lot about guest relations and customer service from these folks. Shortly after check-in (the friendliest and easiest check-in that I've ever experienced) a staff member stopped to give our dog a treat as we were unloading. We saw that same staff member the next day in Estes Park and he went out of his way to strike up a conversation and ask about our vacation. Turns out, the "staff member" was Warren, the owner of the Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Mountain Lodge

Address: 1520 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Castle Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.