We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast
861 Big Horn Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Privately run B&B w/ just 2 rooms + another detached room/apartment, nice breakfast, good talks with the hosts, simple but styleful rooms, excellent location for hiking in the Nat'l park, close to town (10 minute walk or 2 minute drive) but quiet. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
95
15
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our quick stay in Estes Park here at the Pine Meadows the end of May 2013. The breakfasts were great and we really appreciated Eric's cooking skills and willingness to accommodate some dietary needs. We had great conversation and relaxation and enjoyed hearing the history on the home. I would certainly stay here again. Scott and Alicia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I almost don't want to write this review because I'm selfish and would like to keep this little gem for myself. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We were the only guests during our stay. We stayed busy during the day, but enjoyed breakfast and coming back to lovely hosts. Seemed like every part of the B&B had a story to go with it. It was really amazing to hear about the history of Estes Park and the house. Eric made great recommendations for hikes, called in our dinner reservations and went out of his way to make us comfortable. We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a great time, met great guests and enjoyed 4 awesome breakfasts. Eric was extremely accomidating and shared great stories and history about EP and RMNP.

We stayed busy so didn't spend much time at GPM-BB but highly recommend as a place to stay while in EP

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Cozy accommodations in a home steeped in history, hearty and superbly prepared breakfasts, and friendly and responsive hosts who offer lots of entertaining stories of the local area, insights into the best hiking/sightseeing opportunities, and great tips for local restaurants off the beaten path. All this just a couple minutes from downtown Estes Park and from the shuttle to Rocky Mountains National Park. We’re so pleased we made this our home base during our RMNP vacation. When we return to the area, we’ll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langfang, Hebei, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in total comfort and quiet...yet we were within a minute of downtown Estes Park, and a very short ride to Rocky Mountain National Park. Breakfast was great both days, and Eric even made arrangements for us to eat with another couple (that we knew in the area) on day two. What a lucky find...we would highly recommend this B&B. It was also great fun getting to know Eric and Caprissa, and we will be back if we are in the area again! This was one of the most comfortable stays that I have ever had on the road (and I/we travel a lot). Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed with Eric and Caprissa for two nights and loved our time there. They were outstanding hosts with good recommendations on activities and a wealth of local knowledge. They were very accommodating and the house is clean and very charming. Sterling room was smaller than we pictured--don't bring a ton of junk with you. Breakfast was great; we both felt it was some of the best food we had the whole weekend in Estes Park. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We went with the Sterling Room b/c of the intriguing shower, but after seeing the place, we agreed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 861 Big Horn Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gilded Pine Meadows B&B is a mile outside of the historic town of Estes Park. We are a few minutes from the Fall River Road entrance into Rocky Mountain National Park. The B&B is a Victorian Cottage that sits on five acres. Decorated in antiques and family heirlooms. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gilded Pine Meadows Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list