We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Claire's on the Park

Claire's on the Park
225 Park Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-9564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'd been wanting to go there for breakfast, having been there for a nice lunch. It was awful. The biggest disappointment was that the scrambled eggs were obviously not from real eggs. My waffle was good, but that was about it. Never again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    120
    44
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We didn't realize how extensive the menu was here, or how nicely the restaurant was appointed. We do now, and will be back any time we are in Estes Park. Great menu. We went for lunch which was fantastic. But, looking at the menu we will definitely be back for dinner.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was our first time at Claire's and we had a delicious breakfast. They cook their potatoes perfectly, like little square french fries. The omelet with cheese and bacon was perfect and my husband enjoyed one of the several benedicts offered on the menu. You can also enjoy a bloody mary with breakfast here. It's right off the park downtown. Also serves lunch and dinner and has an outside deck for warm weather. Very friendly staff and good service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good food, nice atmosphere, excellent service.....good place for breakfast. We really enjoyed our meal but it doesn't stand out as special or different. But hat said, it's good and excellent service

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Should be better ranked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here twice this trip. We ate lunch and had the chicken salad sandwich and potato salad and it was great. Had breakfast this morning there and the breakfast burrito was great and her waffle and eggs was perfect. Great location. Interior is bland but I can overlook it for service and great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claire's on the Park also viewed

 

Been to Claire's on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claire's on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.