We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Claire's on the Park

Claire's on the Park
225 Park Ln, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-9564
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 99 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Slow service early Sunday morning when almost empty. Spinach eggs Benedict served cold, muffin not toasted. Seemed to just be dumped together.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    120
    44
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Convenient location good for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Claire's is in a convenient location near the major intersections in town (and near the police department). It is a block off the main drag and has pretty good parking around it. They have outdoor seating that is covered and the view is very nice. There is a ramp for handicap accessibility. A large party had come in before us (about 10 people) but it was a weekday around 2 pm and it was only about 1/2 full at the most. The server was very pleasant and informative and told us that they may be a bit slow because of the large party, which they were. (Not sure what would have happened if the place had been really full?) I had a BLT and my 7 yr old had chicken fingers. The BLT had one slice of tomato on it and not much lettuce -- it was one of the flattest BLTs I've ever eaten, but it was tasty (just not overly filling). The chicken fingers were typical -- nothing to write home about, and both came with fries, which were also typical. The view of the mountains is quite nice and the outdoor patio had a number of tables that would also be fun to enjoy (we were seated inside, hoping for A/C, which was not doing the job -- in hindsight, we would have been cooler outside). Overall all, it was a nice enough lunch spot and I would go back, but if it looks busy I'd probably opt to go somewhere else....wouldn't be worth the wait in my view.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great find for lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Because the parking in downtown Estes is tough, we found a spot near Claire's. Since it was lunch time, we decided to try the place and we were quite impressed. The service was excellent, the food was great, and the setting outside afforded mountain views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't do it! Egg and I or really anything is a better option.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to love it. Ate here twice over a couple months and both experiences were the same. Service was moderate to poor but the food was just horrible. About 10 of us ate breakfast and ordered different things but nothing we had was better than a free hotel breakfast. The product this restaurant purchases is unbelievable poor. Powdered eggs, horrible meats, and everything tastes and has the consistency of being cooked in a microwave. The good news is it's in Estes so it is overpriced as well... Hmm. Egg and I blows this place away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fabulous patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Tasty and well prepared food, variety of breakfast dishes, friendly service, generous refills on beverages and coffee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claire's on the Park also viewed

 

Been to Claire's on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claire's on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.