We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Convenient Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Canyon Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Black Canyon Inn
Save
You added Black Canyon Inn to your Saves list
800 MacGregor Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Convenient Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

This was a great location, close to shopping/dining in Estes Park, and yet it felt like a secluded location. We had a 2-bedroom condo with kitchen/living room. It was great for the kids to have their own room with separate beds. And the scenic view from here was beautiful. I would choose Black Canyon Inn again if I return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    22
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
103
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We returned back to Black Canyon Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary after getting married here last year. The condo we stayed in was welcoming & beautiful and had such a peaceful view. Black Canyon is quietly tucked away on the edge of town, convenient to get into Estes Park or RMNP. From the views, to the condo, to the location everything was absolutely perfect for getting away from it all & truly enjoying beautiful Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We recently stayed at Black Canyon condo A3, it was perfect for myself and my husband (nice king bed!) and our two girls, 8 & 9 slept on the pull out couch. I was impressed at how functional, roomy and clean the condo was. The scenery was awesome, our girls loved the island and bridge in our back yard. The elk in the evening frolicking around was an awesome site! We only stayed 2 nights but wanted to stay longer!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Black Canyon Inn recently. The moment we pulled into the driveway we knew we were in for a special treat. The grounds were well tended and the mountain views were beautiful. Our suite was wonderful. The living area and kitchen were very comfortable. We even had a washer and dryer. The garden tub had plenty of room for two! It was so cozy to sit in front of the fire at night. We were less than a mile from a wonderful hiking trail that was very nice. The restraunt a the Inn had the best prime rib I had ever had. The service was excellent. I have to say the best part of our stay was meeting Rosemary. She was so warm and caring. She even brought us flowers! We felt so special. We highly recommend staying at this wonderful place. Estes Park had some of the friendliest people we have come across.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We just had our wedding at the Black Canyon. Most of our guest stayed in the condos at the Inn and they all had a great time. The views are amazing and the service and attention the staff gives it's guests is fantastic. We had a large group ranging in age from 1 to 90 and everyone's needs were met. We cannot recommend this place highly enough - for a wedding or just a great time in the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We recently spent a long weekend at Black Canyon Inn located in Estes Park ,Co. We were given units A5 and A6--so we could have some room from our teenage boys!! The accommodations were comfortable and affortable!!! The location of Black Canyon Inn is perfect, close enough to town but far enough out so you can enjoy the peaceful solitude of the beautiful surroundings!!!!! My boys could walk into town if they wanted some "action" and I didn't have to worry about the distance. Staff was friendly and helpful when needed...otherwise respected our privacy. It was a great experience, will plan another stay at this little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Collins, CO
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We just spend Memorial Day weekend at Black Canyon Inn and had a wonderful time! The view from the deck is magnificient. One morning we woke to find both elk and deer browsing outside our window. The unit was attractive and well-appointed. We were able to hike the trails of Rocky Mountain National Park and come back to the unit to relax and enjoy the view. It was an easy walk to the downtown area and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Canyon Inn

Address: 800 MacGregor Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Separated from downtown by granite outcroppings the property intertwines the vacation condos with mature pines and a stream fed pond. Summer brings families. Fall is priceless...With the golden aspens blowing in the wind and the distant elk bugle. Winter is quiet and perfect for romance. Spring comes slowly to the mountains, with an occasional snowfall. Whether you are planning a quiet getaway, a wedding or reunion...We have the setting-you create the memories!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Black Canyon Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.