We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Haven Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pine Haven Resort to your Saves list
Pine Haven Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1580 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Pine Haven Cottages)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
chicago, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay.... The cabin was super charming and very, very clean! George was great! Made us feel immediately comfortable. Our family consisted of our three sons, ages 23, 20 and 8. The trail right from the property was awesome.... We all took advantage of the convenience. Views on our hikes were breathtaking! The sounds of the Falls River made you forget there was a road there! My husband and I are both runners so we ventured out and truly found this property to be the nicest in the area. We totally took advantage of the fire pits and grills. The hot tub was a huge hit with our little one, too... As was the playground, the basketball court and especially the friendly little chipmunks (bring raw unsalted peanuts... Safest food and they take them right from your hand!) The kitchen was stocked with all cooking necessities, which was great. Conveniently located a couple miles from Rocky Mountain National Park and a mile or so from the town area that has everything you'd need. The ONLY negative is parking.... Personally when I look out I don't want to see cars, but I think it's hard to get around it! We are planning an annual stay at Pine Haven!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 1 on the end... Suitable for our family! Although we will opt for one with a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Excellent review! We love it when guests take advantage of all the amenities at Pine Haven. Those little chipmunks really are so friendly and charming that they are now Pine Haven's mascot. We can't wait to see you next year!
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was FABULOUS! George and Brian are terrific hosts. Being Australians they were very interested to hear about our country and where we had been travelling. Once checked in Brian took us to our gorgeous cabin (Daniel Boone) and went off to get us wood so we can have a fire. We were two married couples travelling together and the cabin was more than adequate for us. We loved the deck outside and the whole atmosphere of Pine Haven is warm and welcoming. We came across elk and a red fox right outside the front of the resort which was exciting for us. The whole of the resort is in top condition and it is obvious that a lot of love has gone into the place. It is extremely clean and comfortable with a real rustic feel. George and Brian should be congratulated on such a lovely resort and our only regret was that we didn't have longer to stay. Next time we go back to Estes Park (and I sincerely hope we will) we will be staying longer, that's for sure. Well done, guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Owner at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure visiting with you and being your hosts. We hope the rest of your trip was excellent and we are looking forward to seeing you again at Pine Haven.

-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to Pine Haven, and we absolutely love the place. Cabins are clean, well maintained and rustic. The cabins are set up from the road, in the pines, so you truly feel like you're "away from it all". You can hike to your heart's desire without having to drive anywhere...the trail leads right into Rocky Mountain National Park. You can also walk to downtown Estes Park to shop and enjoy the restaurants there. It is perfect for all ages, and you leave there feeling refreshed. Finally, the owners, George and Joan, are the nicest hosts you could ask for. Pine Haven is the perfect get away! r

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Pine Haven! I also love to get on the trail behind the cabins. We can't wait to see you again on your fourth visit!
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here last minute. George was super friendly and beyond accommodating. We will surely be going back here again. Gorgeous cabins and views. Can't say a single bad thing about the place. A true gem. Sweeter than sweet so awesome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your excellent experience at Pine Haven. We always love to hear about our guest's stay. We hope to see you soon.
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a treat! I was by myself and last minute stay. George was more then happy to help me out! I stayed at Pine Haven May 23 and wished I had more time to stay the whole summer! The cabins were cozy, warm and just plain wonderful for the mountains! I stayed in the Elkhorn cabin which had a great kitchen, amazing fireplace, 2 story 2 bedroom with two double/Queen beds each. Cute bathroom. A private deck behind the cabin where you could cook out and sit by a fire. It was on the end of the row of cabins and perfect to listen to the river all day and so nice to fall asleep to the sound of! All the carved animals along the property and cabins were fun!

There's a place to play shuffle board and basket ball or just sit by the river! If you ever want to stay anywhere in Estes Park in a cabin stay there! You will not be disappointed! Can't get a better place!!! Just sit back and enjoy a cozy, warm & friendly place after a day of hiking and adventure in Rocky Mountain National Park!

Room Tip: Can't think of anything that would make a stay better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
What a great review! I'm so happy we were able to get you into Cabin 9 last minute and truly honored that your stay at Pine Haven was perfect. Thanks again and we will see you at Pine Haven on your next trip.
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Gary and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment there. excellent location excellent cabins,scenery , trails. This is very nice place to stay enjoy the relaxing evenings on the devk or porch. The owner George is a very delightful man. Makes you feel very welcome in their little hideaway. Cabins are very clean and homey feeling. You can relax and just enjoy the wildlife and river running along side. Peaceful and very pleasant atmosphere. Will always stay there when in Estes park

Room Tip: Any cabin you pick is great. There is no bad cabins there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are extremely delighted about your positive time at Pine Haven. We are so honored that you choose to stay at Pine Haven on your trips to Estes Park. Hope to see you in the near future for another peaceful stay.
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just called at the last minute & George was able to get us in...was wonderful and the Elk came in about 7:30 & munched on the trees then wondered on... loved hearing the River all night long ! Will definately go back - thinking would be great for a family gathering lots to do from the little ones on up ! Area for grilling & big community Hot tub. Childrens play area...

Room Tip: We Stayed in Daniel Boone 5 of us 4 adults 1 child
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIneHavenResort, Manager at Pine Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and accolades. I'm excited you were able to see the majestic elk on the property. Their favorite food is George's flowers and the aspen trees. Thanks again and we will see you next time.
-Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Haven Resort

Address: 1580 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Pine Haven Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Haven Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Haven is a Rocky Mountain Paradise for old and young alike. Dazzling to the senses and soothing to the soul. There is a beckoning that past Pine Haveners can attest to, that says, "...Come Home to Pine Haven.." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pine Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Haven Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Haven Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.