We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, relaxing stay, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites to your Saves list
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cozy, relaxing stay, perfect for a weekend getaway or longer trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We've been to Bear Paw Suites several times over the past few years for short weekend stays, most recently May 29-June 1 2014. The river is right outside the patio door, RMNP is just a short drive away, and it's far enough from town to be quiet but close enough for convenience to the shops. The condos are clean, cozy, and have everything you need to bring food in and stay in if desired - cooking & serving utensils and equipment are all available, refrigerator, dishwasher, even a grill outside. Longer stays would be great as well - there is a washer/dryer and iron/board, comfy couches, small dining table.... all you need to feel at home. For the 'techies' there is free wifi, and a small flat screen tv and dvd player if you want some entertainment. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. We love it here!

Room Tip: We have not had a bad unit - they all back up to the river. The higher-numbered units are further f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have always been #1 fans of Bear Paw Suites, staying here each time we visit our home away from home, Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. Our recent visit was May 25-30, 2014. The condo is located on the Fall River, the view is incredible, and it is a short distance to town, Estes Park, and Rocky Mountain National Park. Better yet, it is relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The management staff vacationed here and ultimately moved here permanently from Ohio...great folks! We love the Midwest, but when the mountains call we come running...to Bear Paw Suites!

Room Tip: We prefer the upper level Bear Paw Suites condos for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The cabins are well appointed, quiet and very close to the National Park Entrance. Rooms are serviced daily if you wish or on an as necessary basis if that is your preference. The cabins are close together and decks overlook each other to some extent so privacy could be an issue if you had the wrong neighbours. The management team are charming and very helpful and genuinely work hard to ensure that your holiday break is enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a 3 day weekend here at the end of March for her birthday. The condo had everything we needed and was very quiet and cozy, not to mention being right by the river! The jacuzzi tub was fantastic as well. The only problem is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The cabin is really nice, Complete modern kitchen with oven, stove, big refrigerator, diswasher machine, microwave, washing and drying machine, grill, you name it. Coupled jacuzzi tub and fire place inside the cabin. All cabins are along running river...spectacular. The location is about 5 minutes drive from center Este Park. Peacefull yet convenience. The kitchen and outdoor grill will tempte you to cook your own meal. And that is what we do during our stay.....beware that will be hard to leave!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay in a lodge called Riverstone and Bear Paw just in the riverside on the way to the RMNP gates in Estes Park. it is really a great place and location. the lodge has its own kitchen so you can cook, grill and whatever you need to enjoy your stay.
it is very normal if you will see Elks or Mountain Goats or even Fox walking around in Estes Park for eating or playing around. love to come back here again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Real home from home. All amenities that you need and right on the door step to RMNP. Staff v friendly and helpful. Will definately go back. Our flights were changed so had to stay on a day longer - no fuss at all.

Room Tip: Top floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.