We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still loving it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Save Saved
You added River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fish Stocking begins 6/26
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still loving it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second visit to Bear Paw in two years. This time we did not get an end unit which we had the first time. But it really didn't matter, we absolutely loved our condo and our backyard! Again the management cared very much about our stay and when our cable went out-during a big football game they were right on it. However, it seemed to only be the station and it came back on within 10 minutes. The condos are clean and very comfortable, updated so you don't feel like you are in the 90's. I would definitely recommend to friends and I have many times! Fall river is so beautiful and to be right on it is just perfect! We did not see any wildlife on property this time but last time we practically stood next to a huge fox before realizing it wasn't a dog!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently stayed with another couple. The condo we stayed in was perfect!!!! The unit was clean, very comfortable, and the kitchen was furnished with everything needed. It was a bonus to have a washer/dryer in the unit. We will definitely keep this in mind next time we go to Estes Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was our second stay at River Stone, and it certainly will not be our last. We experienced a perfect personal check-in from owners, who explained the amenities and the rules (all good ones by the way ... we agreed with everything).

Situated perhaps 40' from the river, our unit had two bedrooms, one downstairs and the second upstairs. Each has a full bath. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans. The kitchen is complete in every way. A washer and dryer is provided, along with a jacuzzi in the downstairs bedroom.

The living room has two sofas, a large coffee table, and an easy to use gas fireplace. The Wi-Fi was fast, and consistent, during our entire stay. The unit was spotless, obviously carefully maintained and cleaned.

Outside, a butane grill and chairs are provided on the deck overlooking the river.

The property is quiet, and convenient to both downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at Riverstone this past week and wish we could still be there. To begin with, the property is picturesque-lined with alpine tress and surrounded by Fall River and mountains covered with lavender plants that fill the air at night with a soft scent. At night you can see all the stars you miss living in the city and fall asleep to the relaxing sounds of the river flow. Inside, our unit was nicely decorated with bear accents and wildlife throws. They have all of the comforts of home, including a washer and dryer. If by chance you need anything else, I'm sure you can ask the owners-who are exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Last but not least, the property is perfectly located-a 3 min. drive to the Fall River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park, Safeway grocery store and downtown Estes Park. You can't ask for anything more!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed at Bear Paw Suites for the first time on October 21-23,2011. We were definitely impressed and will return. We stayed in #6 - it was bigger than what we needed, only requested the 1 bedroom, but those were all booked when we made our reservation. The condo was wonderfully clean and comfortable - everything we needed and more! Some elk came and welcomed us as we were settling in. Managers were friendly. It was a wonderful weekend that we didn't want to end - so glad I found out about this place on TripAdvisor and was definitely NOT disappointed!

Room Tip: #6 is on the end of the complex - all the rooms are "on the river" - was very quiet and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is our second stay at Bear Paw Suites and we cannot say enough about this place. The people who run it are some of the friendliest people we have met and the facilities are some of the best in Estes Park. We stayed in a two bedroom condo.(we called ahead of time and they even gave us the same one we had on our previous stay. Having a separate room upstairs is great for our kids. They have their own bathroom and tv if they want to relax on their own. Everything you need is in the kitchen and the place in extremely clean. Also it is just minutes from down town and Rocky Mountain National Park. We can't say enough great things about the facilities and we will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Bear Paw wa a great place to stay. The units front on the fall river. They were nicely furnished and the managers were friendly, helpful and accomodating. We were there for five nights and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, T4B and Tingo so you can book your River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.