We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-MAZ-ING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brynwood on the River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brynwood on the River to your Saves list
Brynwood on the River
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   710 Moraine Avenue, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A-MAZ-ING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place was infused with great Colorado culture and fun. From the location to the glorious amenities, the cabin was the perfect fit. AND OH MY GOODNESS.... The cutest little animals running throughout the yard. This San Diego boy turned into a Estes Park man. Thanks for the great place! Def will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
58
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Overall, we had an incredible experience here. The cabin had a sense of tranquility and peace that is difficult to describe. When the evils of the 9-5 work week, hours of traffic, and daily stresses have weighed you down, come here to the Great Outdoors to be cleansed and set free.

After a short stay, I already feel like a new soul. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The cabin we stayed in was a fantastic value in a great location. Elk and turkeys frequently visited and the light snow only added to the "Estes Park" experience. The service at Brynwood was fabulous and their consistent communication made it easy to plan our Estes Park vacation with much ease.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed in the African Safari cabin while on vacation in July, reasonable price, cabin was clean but dated, rather small, and close to the highway. Quite a bit of traffic noise in the evenings. If we stayed again we would look at staying in a cabin farther away from the highway

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingon, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in the Americana cabin and was very pleased. The cabin was clean and adequate. The kitchenette and gas grill came in very handy in preparing meals. The screened porch was great for early mornings and evenings. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were given a huge room as there were four of us gals staying. It was a great experience. It was very clean and the staff was amazing. The microwave and fridge were a nice addition as was the gas grill and the small porch outside our room. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Estes Park.

Room Tip: Highly recommend room #14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in the Brynwood motel. The price was reasonable compared to other lodging in Estes. The room was clean and the beds were nice and firm. The kitchenette was nice to have for breakfast. The heated pool and hot tub were very relaxing. It has a bit of a 70s vibe to it, but cleanliness always trumps decor in my book. You are in town, so don't expect a "wilderness" experience. However, there is a nice stream that is easy to walk to. It is also close to shopping and dining. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brynwood on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Address: 710 Moraine Avenue, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brynwood on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.