We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estes Park Bed & Breakfast

Estes Park Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estes Park Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Estes Park Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
141 Courtney Lane, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves so much at this lovely B&B. Situated within 2 blocks of the river walk and main street, it is a perfect location. We stayed in the large and comfy king room complete with a mini-fridge that is stocked with soft drinks and ice cream.

Sheila is warm and friendly, and provides helpful information. She prepares a scrumptious breakfast as well as yummy afternoon snacks.

We couldn't imagine a better B&B in Estes Park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is our third stay at this lovely B&B at the gateway to the Rocky Mountain National Park. As always, Sheila and Bill were most welcoming hosts. The property is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious and so substantial as to satisfy the greatest appetite. This year, a flood that the media described as "of biblical proportions" occurred in the middle of our stay. Our hosts went out of their way to provided the most accurate and current information regarding the state of affairs. When it became clear that we needed to leave early, they did everything they could to ensure that we were taking the safest route out of the disaster area. Their service and caring in very difficult circumstances when their own property was in jeopardy of damage was as congenial and helpful as it has been during sunny and calm times.

We can't recommend this B&B and Bill and Sheila more highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't recommend this B&B any more. My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary this July. Great location, clean rooms, amazing food, and friendly service. Easy to walk to anywhere in town, and a short drive to RMNP. Must stay if you go to Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I, along with our two teenage children stayed at the Estes Park Bed and Breakfast in mid-August for 6 nights. We found it to be restful and quiet, while at the same time convenient to all the shops and restaurants on main street. The location of the B&B is up on a hill a couple of blocks from main street, so you don't get the noise, just the convenience! On those days we had to leave the house early, Sheila was very accommodating and prepared food we could access ourselves from the fridge and counter. The other breakfasts were wonderful. On those days, we rarely had to eat lunch. We all loved Sheila's cinnamon pancakes! We loved relaxing in the hottub in the back yard after a long day of hiking in the mountains. This is a very original and welcoming place. You really can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in July 2013. Our group of 6 rented the entire 3 rooms. Completely Excellent –
Our Stay – hot tub, very spacious rooms, nice living room.
Location – easy walk to downtown Estes, to mini-golf, to doughnuts , breakfasts, refreshments Breakfasts – we ate outdoors on the side porch, fantastic breakfasts like omelet pizza, frittatas, better than at a restaurant.
Refreshments – had a baked good snack every afternoon, water with fruit.
AND a Fantastic, Informative host

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great little gem close to amenities, yet tucked away from noise. Super hosts. Breakfasts were yummy, plentiful. Wonderful coffee and afternoon cookies. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets felt awesome. We hope to visit again. Roxana and Jim

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and attractive. Room very pretty and well apportioned. Hostess so friendly, accommodating & informative. Room had everything you would want. Breakfast was wonderful with homemade muffins,etc,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estes Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estes Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 141 Courtney Lane, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is just a few short feet from downtown, so you will not need to worry about finding a downtown parking spot! Just leave your car, while you walk to all of our fun shops and delicious restaurants in downtown Estes Park. Sit on the decks, and enjoy beautiful views of the mountains surrounding Estes Park. The entire 2,100 square feet, top floor of our home, is available to serve our guests. The guest floor houses three bedrooms, a huge living dining area, and the kitchen. The beautiful backyard has a large private hot tub, picnic area with charcoal grills, a gazebo, and a covered patio. Enjoy a game of horseshoes, watching the elks and deer walk by, or gaze at the huge sky full of shinning stars! If you just can’t get away from work, our house has wireless internet, and a walk-up computer, you can use to access your e-mail. We want our guests to feel like they are in their own home, when they stay with us. To accomplish this feeling we will generally not have more than 6 guests at one time, and we will only have two groups of guests at one time. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estes Park Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.