We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and beautiful ride!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estes Park Aerial Tramway

Estes Park Aerial Tramway
420 E Riverside Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517
970 586 3675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 50 things to do in Estes Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2005 Season May 21 - September 11
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The ride itself is smooth and beautiful. When you reach the top, make sure you have or buy peanuts for the ground squirrels who will eat them right out of your hand if you are still - the kids love love love this! The views and hiking areas are gorgeous - no better way to see Estes than from the top!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    141
    38
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Must Ride Every Summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Arial Tramway has been around for decades, and the tram itself was just updated and renovated last year, so safety is not a concern on this tram dangling hundreds of feet above Prospect Mountain. Once at the top, the views are breathtaking and you can feed the ever-hungry chipmunks...and, no, they do not carry rabies!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAYLOR, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Why is this place closed?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The weather was nice and warm , but this place , like many others in the area is already closed for the season. Don't understand it. I could understand if there were high winds or it was really cold and rainy, but it was warm and sunny while we were there so we went bowling instead

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eagle Eye View!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

See Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park from the vantage point of a soaring eagle!!!

A casual tram ride will deliver you to a beautiful area from which you can just about see forever! Hike about to get different vantage points, and don't forget to bring your peanuts, the friendly little chipmunks will delight you as they fill their cheeks with your offerings!! A camera is a definite must!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fast, easy, a must-do in Estes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Maybe we lucked out but there were no lines when we went! Affordable and the views from the top are spectacular. We were a party of 2 adults and 2 kids - kids had a lot of fun, taking in the scenery on our way over and back. Trams are very safe, you reach a park at the top as well as the tourist shop where you can get a bag of nuts to feed the squirrels. Some of our best pictures came from this part of our trip!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estes Park Aerial Tramway also viewed

 

Been to Estes Park Aerial Tramway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estes Park Aerial Tramway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.