We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Cafe Inc.

Mountain Home Cafe Inc.
547 E Wonder View Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9651
(970) 586-6624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Silt, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast and obviously a very popular place as it was packed and busy, the service and food were all great and would highly recommend it if you want a great tasting breakfast, service at a great price! I had the California Eggs Benedict and my wife had the Croissant Sandwich while our daughter had fresh fruit topped with vanilla yogurt all very tasty lots if choices for all food types!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    82
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The service here was terrible. The food was ok. Not much to get excited over. I read the reviews and was expecting much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We've returned each time we visit Estes Park. The friendly staff are polite and helpful but they don't overdo it. The portions are plentiful and the food is tasty time after time. Be ready for a wait on weekend mornings - but it's worth it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast in Estes Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Its hard to know where to eat in Estes Park, there are so many choices on the strip, but which ones are good? We always eat breakfast at Mountain Home Café in the Safeway shopping center behind McDonalds. The pancakes are big and delicious. The bacon is crisp and the eggs perfectly cooked. The chai is so yummy and they keep your coffee mug and pop glass full. Service was steady, friendly, and timely without a sense of franticness. We ate there again in January 2014, it was still great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went here for breakfast on New Years day. We were able to get a table without a wait. Service was very good and the staff was very friendly.

Food was very good and the portions were very large. There were lots of different options for breakfast, including several gluten free. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely return and we would like to try the lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Home Cafe Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Home Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Home Cafe Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.