We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, slightly expensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Cafe Inc.

Mountain Home Cafe Inc.
457 E Wonderview Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9651
19705866624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, YX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, slightly expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had the eggs South of the Border... basically fried eggs on potatoes with cheese and green chile sauce. The chile was fantastic, but not spicy at all (needed added heat) Well presented and very very tasty though. Will be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daddyrpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband never gives compliments but he gave one today on the Southwest Salad that he ordered. He told the waiter that he loved it. I could barely believe my ears! I ordered the salad with flounder and loved it also. It was a fresh delight with super taste and very fresh veggies. Certainly suggest visiting this little gem!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walking-away-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My hubby has a big appetite and can eat most of the breakfast entrees, but i could order from the side menu as im a small eater. Everything was excellent, Their new remodeling is nice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myriam33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate breakfast here while staying in Estes Park. We were very pleased with the food and service. Highly recommended for breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great service, ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Great service, omelette not so great, but hash brown were delicious! Food was not greasy which was great, and they have a super attentive staff. Would go here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Home Cafe Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Home Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing