We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Cafe Inc.

Mountain Home Cafe Inc.
547 E Wonder View Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-9651
(970) 586-6624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 118 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband never gives compliments but he gave one today on the Southwest Salad that he ordered. He told the waiter that he loved it. I could barely believe my ears! I ordered the salad with flounder and loved it also. It was a fresh delight with super taste and very fresh veggies. Certainly suggest visiting this little gem!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    97
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My hubby has a big appetite and can eat most of the breakfast entrees, but i could order from the side menu as im a small eater. Everything was excellent, Their new remodeling is nice

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate breakfast here while staying in Estes Park. We were very pleased with the food and service. Highly recommended for breakfast!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great service, ok food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Great service, omelette not so great, but hash brown were delicious! Food was not greasy which was great, and they have a super attentive staff. Would go here again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Service, OK Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to come here for breakfast. We were greeted when we walked in and promptly seated. The restaurant has pretty much one big sitting area and is somewhat small and homey.

The menu had a good selection of breakfast choices but the prices were a little steep in my opinion for what you get. I ordered the Belgian waffle which came with 2 eggs and 2 pieces of bacon or sausage. I got the bacon. My eggs came out exactly as I requested, and the bacon good enough, the waffle however was a little cold. Fortunately when I brought this to the attention of a wait person, a different one because ours was helping other customers, it was quickly rectified. My husband ordered a skillet breakfast and liked it. The breakfast was pretty straight forward, nothing fancy, but tasted good (OK to me but good to my husband) and the service was impeccable; fast and friendly. I wouldn't go out of my way to come back here, but that's primarily because Estes has other choices that I'd like to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Home Cafe Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Home Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Home Cafe Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.