We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - all you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
colorado springs, co
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - all you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Even though it's a little older and further away from downtown, this is a nice hotel. Great value. They offered us buy one night get one half off. It looks like several hotel upgrades had taken place. The lobby was being painted. We had a room with a balcony and view of the lake. We watched deer right outside the balcony crossing the street. There is no elevator. The room was fine with two queen beds, tv and dvd, wireless internet access, microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer all in the room. The first night we did experience another room nearby with a smoke detecter chirping in need of new batteries. It was quickly replaced and fixed prior to our second night. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is nice compared to other hotels in the area with outdoor pools. The water was heated but it was still a little cool. Still the kids enjoyed it all. There was also a game room with air hockey, pool tables, foosball, and video games-needed a race car video game though. I think a bar would be a nice feature at the hotel either in the game room or breakfast area. The continental breakfast was good. There was make your own waffles with batter, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, and pastry choices. Orange juice, milk, and coffee. I would have liked to see fruit too, bananas or something. Overall it is a great clean hotel with nice amenities.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    66
    60
    27
    34
See reviews for
99
70
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

I'd advise to check with the choicehotels.com website to make your reservations... I got a much better price than I saw on the internet. Tho Rodeway Inn is one of the economy motels from Choice Hotels, this was a lovely, clean, quality motel. As a 60 year old, I found out about the 60+ rate for this motel chain... and as it was early spring (just before a storm was to come in), there were few people there and I was upgraded to an even nicer room than I'd originally reserved. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

We booked two nights at the Rodeway Inn because they are pet friendly and we have two poodles. We were looking for a pre-Thanksgiving getaway for my wife and I. It is a beautiful area and quite close to Denver where we live.

The hotel is quite run down. Needs painting and the furnishing are very shabby. Only one very thin blanket on the bed and the rooms are small.

The absolute worst thing is the heating system. It is a wall unit and very noisy. I guess it might have been OK if it had stayed on all the time but it does not. It goes off and on. At 3AM, my wife had had enough and we left. Luckily, it was only a 90 minute drive home.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Heating system
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

A very old motel, with great views. This place needs to CLEAN UP. Rooms were out dated and very old. The beds were hard, old furnishings ,tv, old pink blankets.For one night its not too bad, for longer stays I would definately find another hotel!

  • Liked — NA
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Couldn't book the room on the website and when I called directly they wouldn't give the same discounts offered on the website. The whole motel is very "tired". One of the chairs cushions had been repaired with hot glue. Bathroom small, old but clean. The room was big enough for the two of us but was not worth what we paid. The security chain on the inside door had been ripped off and not replaced. There are much better places to stay in Estes if you book ahead far enough which I didn't have the luxury of doing.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The overall room.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed in a premium 2 double bed room with 2 children. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and hottub. Breakfast was more than ok. The women at the 24-hour front desk were very helpful and friendly.

Because we arrived quite late we got a better rate than usual.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodewayInnManager, Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, September 8, 2008
We thank everyone for their honest opinions of their stay with us. We ask everyone that checks in to let us know if there is anything else we can help them with after checking in. Occasionally there will be something missed and we correct that as soon as we can. We are the managers at the Rodeway Inn since August 2006 and hope that anyone that has stayed before will give the hotel another chance since we feel we have made improvements, especially in the cleanliness category. Other improvements are slowly happening and we encourage any suggestions to be made by our guests to improve the property. Rodeway Inn is an economy brand for Choice Hotels so please don't expect the same ammenities that a mid-scale hotel offers.

We no longer employ the same staff that was here before so that the level of service and friendliness has gone up as well.

We also have had many positive comments on our catering services offered at the hotel for larger functions such as weddings, meetings, family reunions, birthday parties, seminars and classes.

We have spoken with guests that have looked at Trip Advisor before booking with us and have told us that in spite of the comments they were very pleasantly surprised when they actually stayed at the hotel. Hopefully, your stay will be the same!

Thank you,
Chester and Lil Ciezczak, Managers
and the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Booked this hotel due to the fact that we waited so long to make our travel plans. The Rodeway was:

a) available
b) under $200/night during high season
c) pet friendly

Our stay was fine. We booked a room with two double beds for four of us (two adults, two children) and one border collie. Would have booked a suite to give us more space, but their suites aren't pet friendly, so we stuck with the one room. It was really small, but it was fairly clean. We ended up stacking the two side chairs on top of each other and putting them in the corner to get more space. Thankfully, we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.

They did offer continental breakfast every day--cereal, rolls, bagels, etc. The front lobby is nicely done. Comfortable seating, internet access, etc. The breakfast area and game room gives the feeling of being in someone's basement rumpus room circa 1979, but hey, it was a clean rumpus room.

Staff was very friendly.

Not a bad place to stay if your choices are limited.

  • Liked — Clean hotel, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — Small, dated rooms; for a pet friendly hotel, no area to exercise or walk pets
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Estes Park 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.