We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a Surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Omaha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quite a Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Overall it was o.k. It didn't start off well. We left Omaha after work on July 3, 2014 and drove straight through until we arrived at the Inn about 2:30 a.m. Omaha time. We checked in, lugged our stuff up to our room, tired, looking forward to climbing into bed. Were we surprised to find two people sleeping in the room assigned to us. I am just happy that no one jumped back at us with a loaded weapon pointed in our direction. So, back to the front desk. Luckily, there was another room available. We were told at the front desk that there was no record of anyone who was supposed to be in our original room. I wonder who was in there. Also, the breakfast was less than impressive. The room was clean. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    55
    26
    33
See reviews for
87
60
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel needs to be leveled, in order to update and fix all the problems. The lobby was nice, but our room was terrible. Rusted out broken sink, sticky carpet, old fashioned tube tv, shower would alternate luke warm, cold and scalding. I realize it is a resort town, but for $150 a night, you expect at least a basic room. You had to slam the doors to get them to close and lock, so you can imagine that noise. Low ceiling in bathroom area made you feel like you were in your grandmas basement. Holes on doors and walls...need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Although the hotel is older, the accommodations were acceptable to us. (If your expectations are high you will be disappointed). We were only there to sleep. The location and scenery was the reason we were there, and the price was acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I realize Estes Park is a tourist area. But this hotel is way over priced. We had a Mini Suite on the first floor. It felt like a Basement of an old house. The ceiling in the bathroom was only 7 ft tall and felt very cramped. The beds were wore out, the pillows were flat, and the sofa bad was lumpy. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSergi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked the hotel by making an educated guess on Priceline. It was the only one star hotel that advertised a named hotel rate. As I didn't see any really awful places while driving around Estes Park and because I had two 14 year old boys that just didn't need the frills of a romantic hotel I took a chance on the unnamed $88.00 one star hotel. It was as I guessed the Roadway Inn.
As others have pointed out it is dated and does not have flat screen TVs. So who needs flat screen TVs when you are hiking in the National Parks and enjoying the town.

The pool and hot tub were nice and the boys discovered the game room which made this a 5 Star property in their eyes.

The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was firm. The bathroom was, well, a standard bathroom. To those who need fancy, go book else where. To those those with a family that needs space and want value then this place is for you.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

As other reviewers have commented, this is an older property. The decor and fixtures of the rooms are dated. However, in our experience the rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was of good quality (albeit plain), and the staff especially made for a nice experience.
Don't miss the gorgeous full story fireplace in the main room - very 70s. It's unique, and kinda neat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Went for 3 day reunion over 4th and was very disappointed with this very overpriced hotel. Premium room include very small fridge and microwave and not much room. Breakfast was poor with no selection and staff was rude. For $130.00 a night was expecting a lot better. Only stayed as the rest of family was there.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.