We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older but good!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“older but good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Motel obviously in need of TLC, but staff excellent, pool wonderful, hot tub wonderful, continental breakfast more than adequate. Traveling with four grandchildren and we would stay there again. We had a "family suite" that had ample room for two grannies and four kids..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodewayInnManager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Estes Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks very much for your review. Your opinion of our property is very similar to our own! We do hope to make some more upgrades in the near future and look forward to an even better review should you come out to see us again. Please know that we are truly working hard to replace and renew as soon as possible. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    53
    25
    33
See reviews for
84
58
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Rodeway Inn is a fantastic location in Estes Park it is across the street from the Lake and down a ways from the Sombrero Ranch in other words walking distance. We rode the bus which comes every 20 minutes and stops in front of the Hotel. Very clean rooms, breakfast is included and was great make your own waffles. The pool was never crowded and is indoor as well as the jacuzzi. We stayed 4 days and loved it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family of four stayed at this motel for one night. The lobby was nice and updated with a quaint little fire place. The outside was run down and in need of repair. We checked into our room early. Staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and had a nice television with cable for the kids. Although the room was clean it was in need of repair. The toilet seat, though clean had seen better days, could have been changed out for $10 at walmart for a new one. The ceiling had leak stains and the paint was peeling a little. The mattress was hard and the pillows not to fluffy. The indoor pool was very well kept, we really enjoyed it, and the hot tub too! I took my 7 year old to the game room at 9 p.m. and we spent a hour playing pool, air hockey and video games. The breakfast was decent too. Like a previous review below said: " you come to the mountains to be outside " if you want a place to sleep, it will do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Title says it all. The place is right at the entrance of town and the breakfast is not half bad for this type of hotel but the place is run down. Not dirty, just "tired."

Our booking was fairly last minute and most other places in town were sold out, stayed with hesitation, do not regret it but will probably avoid it in the future.

Like everywhere in Estes Park, the folks here were very nice though!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in a family suite with our teenagers - it's nice to have a few doors. The kitchen is minimal but was adequate since I was on vacation and not planning to cook.

There are only a few indoor pools in Estes Park, and this hotel is one of them - and It's a fairly big pool. Also, the hotel has a hot tub, saunas, game room with pool, air hockey, & video games. The hotel is located in walking distance to the marina & boat rentals, and walking trail around Lake Estes.

This hotel looks a bit ragged on the outside (needed paint), but the inside is clean and the price was very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is my second stay here and I have been pleased both times. The rooms are clean with a coffee pot, blow dryer and ironing board. Staff is very friendly. There is also a pool for the kids. If you want to stay somewhere which is clean this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was a little older looking, could use some updating. The room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the balcony with mountain views. Great location to Lake Estes, walking trails available nearby. Close to National Park and downtown area. Our kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. The breakfast was great, many choices and served early, which was good for anyone wanting to get out on the trails to hike early. The staff was friendly. The computer available to guests was a little slow. We had a wonderful time in Estes Park and would stay again at the Rodeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.