We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in a family suite with our teenagers - it's nice to have a few doors. The kitchen is minimal but was adequate since I was on vacation and not planning to cook.

There are only a few indoor pools in Estes Park, and this hotel is one of them - and It's a fairly big pool. Also, the hotel has a hot tub, saunas, game room with pool, air hockey, & video games. The hotel is located in walking distance to the marina & boat rentals, and walking trail around Lake Estes.

This hotel looks a bit ragged on the outside (needed paint), but the inside is clean and the price was very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    57
    26
    34
See reviews for
90
67
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is my second stay here and I have been pleased both times. The rooms are clean with a coffee pot, blow dryer and ironing board. Staff is very friendly. There is also a pool for the kids. If you want to stay somewhere which is clean this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was a little older looking, could use some updating. The room was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the balcony with mountain views. Great location to Lake Estes, walking trails available nearby. Close to National Park and downtown area. Our kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. The breakfast was great, many choices and served early, which was good for anyone wanting to get out on the trails to hike early. The staff was friendly. The computer available to guests was a little slow. We had a wonderful time in Estes Park and would stay again at the Rodeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the years and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's obviously an older hotel in need of some updates and repairs. A lot of the problems are things like chipped porcelain in the bathroom sinks showing rust, drafty door jambs, cracked windows that need replaced, and older bedspreads/linens. The staff does address problems that are brought to their attention in a timely manner. The rates are reasonable, the breakfast adequate, and my rooms have always been clean. When you're in Estes Park there is enough to do during the day that all you need is roof over your head at night and a clean bed to sleep in anyway.

Room Tip: West side with exterior entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is old and looks run down. Our room was clean, but the sink was rusty, tiles were broken in the hallway ceiling and the carpet had seen better days. When we first walked in we noticed a smell in the foyer but that may have been from the pool. Hotel has pet friendly rooms so that is a plus for pet owners! This is the place to stay if you don't care about ambience and just want a cheap room in Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for my wife's 25th high school reunion (yes, she got to grow up in Estes Park!) and stayed in a family suite. My wife remembers this hotel (her friends too) as "the old inn of Estes." This property like most in Estes has character, and was built many years ago-there have been updates on some properties however new construction in Estes is not common.

Yes, this property is old (my wife's word retro) and could use some tender loving care. That being said, the owners have done an excellent job of keeping this hotel clean, friendly and comfortable. The bedding was new, the beds were comfortable, the shower had lots of water pressure and lots hot water. Be aware, you can hear hallway noise, opening/shutting of doors, and operation of the ice machine at 3 AM very well.

The breakfast was OK-hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, milk, orange juice, toast. This property has both an indoor pool and hot tub-there are not many properties in Estes that have an indoor combination of both. The owners have done a good job of upkeep on this part of the hotel.

There are no high definition flat screen TV's-hey, you are in Estes Park to be outside! You just need a clean, comfortable place to sleep, shower and relax this property is more than adequate for that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped here for a night before camping with my kids. It is worn down, but is one of the cheapest of the overpriced rooms in Estes, and I have to say our room was clean, and we got a good nights sleep. Mission accomplished. For the purpose of a nights sleep, it was just fine.

Breakfast was a typical continental with waffles, but again, was just fine for a quick early breakfast before hitting the trails.

We ran across the street to the lake and spent a little time running around with the kids to tire them out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.