We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped here for a night before camping with my kids. It is worn down, but is one of the cheapest of the overpriced rooms in Estes, and I have to say our room was clean, and we got a good nights sleep. Mission accomplished. For the purpose of a nights sleep, it was just fine.

Breakfast was a typical continental with waffles, but again, was just fine for a quick early breakfast before hitting the trails.

We ran across the street to the lake and spent a little time running around with the kids to tire them out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    58
    57
    26
    34
See reviews for
90
68
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well, we stayed at the Rodeway Inn as part of our owners club for Vulcan Baggers Association. It was a place that could potentially hold what we thought would be there. Well, management changed in between booking and arranging the event till when it happened. A better improvement. Many people were very happy with the clean rooms as well as the employees. Management took care of us very well.

We had a banquet for our members and wives or husbands depending upon who owned the Vulcan. The mexican buffet was very good and everyone definately had enough food.

This was a good time and the many of the first floor rooms had access to the outside as well as inside. The location was also good as it was on the outside edge of Estes Park so you didn't have to fight the traffic of downtown and they have a shuttle stop at the motel as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff is great! The pool and hot tub are great to relax in! The only place we stay love it!!! Close to town right across the street from the lake lots to do. You will love staying here. We see elk almost every time we stay. They are dog friendly so we can take the whole family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone you and your family will enjoy it. Also the breakfast is included and it is fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THORNOTN
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our 9th trip up. We always enjoy ourselves at this hotel. The pool was just recently re done and looked amazing. The breakfast is always nice and more than anything your treated like family everytime you come up. For the price and the amenites you cant beat staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Building is older and adequately maintained. Breakfast did not have eggs or fresh fruit as write up implied. This might be because of our off season stay, but it would have been nice to have. We chose this motel because it came up on our mobile internet search. It is close enough to the national park but there are many to choose from in the area if you are looking for something specific. One word of caution is that some do close off season so call ahead. The staff person at the desk was very pleasant both when I called and upon our arrival. Heat in room was little hard to control. The arcade room was quite large with a couple of pl tables along with the arced.games. The coin-op laundry is right in the arcade room making it convenient. Pool and hot tub were adequate. They had a large sitting area in lobby with couches and a nice fireplace but it was not in use so this area had no appeal over reading in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This trip was amazing! This was our 7th or 8th trip ( I have lost count) up to stay at the Rodeway Inn, this time we brought our 6 year old granddaughter for one of the best times yet. We are always treated like family when we stay at the Rodeway but this time was extra special. Our granddaughter was treated like royalty. She won prizes, we saw a fireworks display, we had a great dinner etc. Our time here is always well spent and we can not say enough wonderful things about coming here for our mini vacations. LOVE THIS PLACE! Great for families, close to amenities and shopping etc. See for yourself.

Room Tip: honeymoon suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went up for a quick night and some fishing. Booked the hotel directly and got a great senior rate. Lil, the front desk person was very sweet as were the other employees. Room was more like an older Motel 6. The room was clean,( I checked under the toilet seat) but needed updating. The outside could use a total make over but for the price it was nice.

Room Tip: If you want an affordable stay without all the bells and whistles this is the place. A good breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.