We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rocky mountain vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“rocky mountain vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Building is older and adequately maintained. Breakfast did not have eggs or fresh fruit as write up implied. This might be because of our off season stay, but it would have been nice to have. We chose this motel because it came up on our mobile internet search. It is close enough to the national park but there are many to choose from in the area if you are looking for something specific. One word of caution is that some do close off season so call ahead. The staff person at the desk was very pleasant both when I called and upon our arrival. Heat in room was little hard to control. The arcade room was quite large with a couple of pl tables along with the arced.games. The coin-op laundry is right in the arcade room making it convenient. Pool and hot tub were adequate. They had a large sitting area in lobby with couches and a nice fireplace but it was not in use so this area had no appeal over reading in our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    36
    19
    31
See reviews for
65
45
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This trip was amazing! This was our 7th or 8th trip ( I have lost count) up to stay at the Rodeway Inn, this time we brought our 6 year old granddaughter for one of the best times yet. We are always treated like family when we stay at the Rodeway but this time was extra special. Our granddaughter was treated like royalty. She won prizes, we saw a fireworks display, we had a great dinner etc. Our time here is always well spent and we can not say enough wonderful things about coming here for our mini vacations. LOVE THIS PLACE! Great for families, close to amenities and shopping etc. See for yourself.

Room Tip: honeymoon suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went up for a quick night and some fishing. Booked the hotel directly and got a great senior rate. Lil, the front desk person was very sweet as were the other employees. Room was more like an older Motel 6. The room was clean,( I checked under the toilet seat) but needed updating. The outside could use a total make over but for the price it was nice.

Room Tip: If you want an affordable stay without all the bells and whistles this is the place. A good breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Owners of this Hotel and Choice Hotels should be ashamed of themselves. Steve Joyce should make a trip to here for a site visit. My guess is he would shut this place down for good. They are charging an extreme price for their rooms and this Hotel is the most disgusting place my family and I have ever stayed and it will be the last. Rodeway inn does not do Estes Park Colorado justice. The paint is peeling off the walls, the walls are paper thin, the beds and bedding are probably the original from when this hell hole opened, my Wife and I also found a feminine pad wrapper in our bed. The bathrooms are even more gross than the room itself. The over flow drain in our sink looked as if someone had thrown up and they let it dry to the sink. You can't enjoy the view of the mounains because the windows are stained so bad. Lets go to the pool/hot tub area, their were uncontrolled kids running around the pool area, in and out of the hot tub, and the most disgusting part is that you couldn't smell chlorine in the pool area. The bottom of the pool is bubbling up like their is water getting under their liner area. Breakfast, ah yeah breakfast-this was no more than waffles and hardboiled eggs. I WILL GIVE YOU A WARNING-STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL AND THE SISTER PROPERTY (COMFORT INN). If you still come here and stay do it at your own risk. CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED-----GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this Hell Hole
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

In August, 2012,we had booked the meeting room and a motel room to hold a two day meeting. When we checked in, the table cloths on the tables were soiled. I had to ask twice to get them changed. We had arranged for snacks to be served in the afternoon and cake in the evening. Both along with lemonade and iced tea. For the afternoon snacks, there were no silverware or napkins provided as we had been told there would be. We had to ask for them. In the evening, the cake was not set up at the time we had asked for and again there were no silverware and napkins. We had to ask for those again. The man in charge of setting up the food was not pleasant to us.
When we checked into our room that night, we found a lot of mold on the three sides of the shower, the sink basin was dirty and the porcelain had a large area that was completely chipped off. The toilet hinges were stained with urine. The breakfast selection was not all that great. They had a peanut butter jar on the table and patrons were to just dig in and get what they wanted?! We were booked for two nights and we checked out the next morning after only one night. We would not stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Estes Park, Colorado is always a pleasant busy place to visit. It is only about 65 miles from Denver. Try the local Rodeway Inn across from the Lake (& in the East part of town). There one can find friendly staff, a nice cool indoor pool, hot tub, clean rooms, decent rates, and breakfast in the am with waffles. The lobby is also comfortable. Also there is plenty of parking room.
( Might get crowded in the fall when the elk appear!)

Room Tip: If one wants a large room, there is a suite that sleeps about 6 people with a kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently held my class reunion at the Rodeway Inn. They were very accomodating. The food was great that we selected for the banquet, the prime rib and scalloped potatoes were outstanding. The hotel gave us group rates and had a great pool area and lots of room for us to spread out. They even provided a kareoke machine for us. It was a great weekend. The views from the rooms are excellent. The rooms were very clean!

Room Tip: The king size bed rooms with the balconies are nice to sit out in the morning and view the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel
Estes Park Rodeway Inn
Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rocky Mountain National Park > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.