We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes Lake Across The Street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Estes Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Estes Park
1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Estes Lake Across The Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I went to Estes Park for a family wedding. The area is beautiful. This hotel sits across the highway from the lake. This hotel is not great, but it is not bad. My room was clean. It looked as though the bathroom had been updated recently. The bed was terrible. Even my 8 year old grandson complained about the bed. I could hear the people talking in the neighboring room. The front of the hotel looks pretty good. The back of the hotel needs a lot of attention. The breakfast area (free breakfast) is very large and can seat a lot of people at one time. They had a waffle macine and hardboiled eggs, cold cereal and different breads for toast. The pool was green and cloudy. I wouldn't let my grandson swim in it. I would stay there again if I was passing through, but not for an extended stay. I gave it an average rating because it is only a 2 star hotel. I believe it is average for that star level.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    44
    22
    33
See reviews for
75
50
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altamont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We recently stayed here after making reservations for Estes Park, not knowing any other places we could stay. Big mistake as there were many other hotels, motels, and cabins to choose from, that I'm sure were much cleaner and up to date than this dump was, not to mention in a much better location. After walking into the room, I knew I had made a mistake in booking this place. The carpet was worn through in places and was dirty, the bedspreads were old and looked dirty, there was a ceiling tile out near the bathroom, which I was afraid anything could drop out of, the TV remote was duct taped together, there was peeled paint on the doors and around the window, the WIFI would not stay connected, and the breakfast was horrible. I would be embarrased to take people's money if I owned this place! Do yourself a favor and don't give this horrible place a single penny of your money! The only good thing I have to say about it, was the young lady at the front desk was very nice when we checked in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Friendly staff but absolutely terrible room. Dirty, smelly, very, very dated. Worst place I've can ever remember staying at. WIFI did not consistently work. Mountain view but could not be enjoyed because the windows were so fogged you couldn't see out of them. Balcony overlooked trash - not a very pretty site. Only 1 light in the room worked as one of the outlets did not work (we found this out when our computer went black). If I had to do this again, I would spend the night in my car. Also breakfast was terrible. STAY AWAY....................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but I couldn't help myself on this one. This place was a complete disaster. We truly considered sleeping in the rental car since all of the other local hotels were full. The paint was peeling off of all the walls and doors, the bathroom door looked like it had been kicked in, there was rust all over the bathroom, holes in the walls, stains on the rugs. My parents room, which was next door to us, was left open for any bugs or animals to walk into. We were next to the dumpsters and we saw a number of animals running around. She had to fight to get her room changed. When you walked up to the outside door, the area which should have had some landscaping was a beaten down dirt mound with garbage all over it. I highly recommend steering clear of this place.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I knew this was going to be a truck stop from the moment we drove in: peeling paint, filthy windows and drapes and that was before viewing the room. Old is not to be confused with neglect. Can't imagine why anyone would call it a great place. Are you kidding? We cancelled immediately and for the same price got a lovely room at the Best Western up the road! It's like the Venetian compared to the Rode-A-Way (with your money)!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights for a family gathering. It is older, but we found it to be clean. The walls were thin, so noisy children woke us early each morning. The breakfast with waffle makers, etc. made it convenient for our family to gather each morning. The front desk employees were very courteous and helpful about sightseeing tips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Within walking distance to lake and restaurants. Pool was a liitle to cool on our stay. Rooms were average, beds were comfortable. Liked balcony and continental bkfst. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn Estes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Estes Park

Address: 1701 North Lake Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly the Inn at Estes Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Estes Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Estes Park Hotel Estes Park
Estes Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Estes Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.