We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A goog deal for Estes Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nicky's Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nicky's Resort to your Saves list
Nicky's Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1360 Fall River Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A goog deal for Estes Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms are nice but can be small so upsize if you can. The prices are very good and really the best in town especially considering the location near the river and also near town and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Upsize if you can because the lowest cost room are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank-You Hope You Will Return Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
47
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stromsburg, NE
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were able to get a room on the off season special and enjoyed our stay at Nicky's. Room was clean and the bed was nice. Enjoyed the coffee maker in the room. Quiet location. Staff was helpful with check in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
We Appreciate Your Business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in Estes Park. The rooms are fantastic and the restaurant is a nice place to eat at as well. If you don't want to eat there, you are close to town which has many choices as well to eat at as well

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Thank -You For The Nice Review Come Back Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I love the Friday night room deal that comes with a prime rib and crab leg buffet included. Offered only in the fall/winter off season, it is a nice deal.

The rooms are pretty basic, but hey, we are right next to Rocky Mountain National Park. We snowshoed in the morning and enjoyed Nicky's in the evening.

I recommend this great couples' getaway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Glad You Enjoy It Here Thank-You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were in Estes and spontaneously decided to stay the night (unprepared but spontaneously romantic). Nicky's had always been a restaurant favorite, but I had not stayed in any of their rooms. We didn't need bells and whistles, but we wanted a good dinner without driving, and we wanted to listen to the no-longer-quite-so-raging river. We also wanted a fireplace since it was going to snow. We chose one of the 4 rooms down by the river that have fireplaces and are close to the restaurant. The room was very clean and we had enough firewood for 2 nights even though we only stayed one. They bent over backward to make us feel welcome. While the bed was not spa quality, it was very good. The pillows were wimpy in my opinion but not the worst I've had in a hotel. The shower was good and the older heater warmed the room more effectively than new ones after the fire died down - very cozy heat. The room was very quiet - hooray! While we had people next door, we never heard a single sound. No muffled tv sounds - nothing. We could only hear people outside and that's because we had one of the windows cracked open for some fresh mountain air. The room was decorated very charmingly with a cabin feel, but not overdone.
It was nice to settle in, walk over to the restaurant for a fabulous steak dinner (they do steak extremely well) and just stroll back to the room for a nice peaceful and romantic evening. We enjoyed the beautiful snow and loved the friendly atmosphere. Checkout was easy and we had a nice breakfast back at the restaurant. We will most definitely be staying again. Thanks to Nicky's for making a spontaneous weekend night great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Sounds Great! Glad You Had A Good Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family stayed here this past July for 2 nights. Check in was easy & friendly, room was clean & well appointed. Kids loved the pine decor. Beds were fine. I liked the fact there was a 10pm quiet time, but even though the place was full (4th of July), things were quiet. Beautiful location by the stream. Kids used the pool a few times after our hikes. And although we drove most places, there was a shuttle stop at the entrance to get in & out of town easily. Would definitely stay here again. Hope it survived the flooding!

Room Tip: We always choose an upstairs room. Usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
The Flood Missed Us. Thank You For The Nice Review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Made a 3 day reservation and tried to get out of last night at checking in and they would not allow it, after seeing the room we understand why. Small room with really small bathroom. The bed was worst I had slept in since I was a child, the tv is the smallest they sell. Would not recommend unless you can find no where else to stay last minute.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
The Motel Was Built in 1964 When People & Beds Where Smaller The Motel Has Been Remodeled Everyone Wants A King Bed .The TV is 22" We Could Have Moved You To A Larger Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.1 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Resort

Address: 1360 Fall River Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nicky's Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Nicky's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicky`s Hotel Estes Park
Nickys Hotel Vail

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicky's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.