We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean room , comfortable bed! would stay again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saddle & Surrey Motel
1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Clean room , comfortable bed! would stay again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed for two nights, very clean esp bathroom!! Comfortable bed and office personnel were friendly. Will stay again and bring the kids. Great room and great price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    52
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
111
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

Staff was courteous and pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable and clean linens. Bath room was clean and updated. Only complaint was noise from adjacent rooms...walls a bit thin. But overall excellent accomodtaions for the money. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Saddle and Surrey Motel in Estes Park. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the location, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the lady who ran it. No frills, but very clean with refrigerator, microwave and small settee in our room with a king bed. We thought it was reasonably priced for the area and appreciate that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

My husband and I had a great time at the Saddle and Surrey Motel. It is extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and liked having the muffins and coffee in the morning.
Thanks for a great stay! Dee Dertien

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

The Saddle and Surrey Motel is a great place to stay when visiting the Rocky Mountains whether its for a night or a week. Barb, takes a lot of pride in her establishment. Everything was very clean and tidy. Near to town and the Rocky Mountain National Park. They have a small playset for the kids and a nice pool for the entire family along with a hot tub. We stayed in room 22, which has two queens and a fold down bed, a kithchen area with all the dishes and utensils you need, fridge, countertop stove and refridgerator. It's perfect for a family. The decor is a little out of date, but it looks as if it was just put in yesterday - clean. Barb has coffee every morning with muffins a nice start to the day. She is also very knowledgable about things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We can't say enough great things about the Saddle and Surrey Motel. We arrived about 9:15pm after a long day's drive. I kept calling the owner of the motel to let her know that we were still on the way. She was sooooo helpful and courteous over the phone. She gave us a great large room and we were so thankful. Our daughters 10, 12, and 15 loved the motel, room, pool, and the hospitality. We even had a great chat with the owner (lady)one evening. What a wonderful well-kept place to stay. The pool and sauna were very clean......and the beds were COMFY. The morning muffins were awesome! We only stayed 2 nights(July 29th and 30th), but wish we could have stayed longer. It was another great memory for our girls. We even had an actual real key for the door and we backed right up to our room to unload our things. We originally reserved the motel because of the other great reviews......and there are no regrets. Forget those "GLAM, GLAM" hotels and stay at the Saddle and Surrey Motel.
Dawn from MN.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

After doing research on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay and S & S and were not
disappointed. Rooms in July are slightly over $100 which is crazy but definitely on the low end of price scale for Estes Park in summer. Motel is out on the edge of town, away from the crazy 'Gatlinburg' type congestion of downtown Estes Park. Peaceful and quiet. Room was a nice size with comfortable beds and good A/C. Room and accomodations are immaculate...not even a piece of paper trash or cigarette butt in the parking lot. The absolute cleanest motel/hotel accomodation that I have ever stayed at, bar none. Small heated pool and hot tub all to ourselves at night was very nice after a day in the park. Owner lady was very nice. Can't think of a single bad thing to say about the place. A1.
For a good unique lunch, try the Costa Rican buffet restaurant just down the street towards town, on other side of the road from the S & S. Sorry, can't remember the name of the place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#7 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle & Surrey Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Saddle & Surrey Motel to your Saves list