We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, affordable , and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Saddle & Surrey Motel to your Saves list
Saddle & Surrey Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Very clean, affordable , and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just wanted to Thank the folks at the Saddle & Surrey. we so enjoyed our stay at your place. It was homey and clean .While relaxing Pool side we got to watch a Bald Eagle I just loved it there! Can't wait to come back !! Tom and Susan S.

Room Tip: Homey and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    63
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
136
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Deport, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here before hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was so fresh and clean! Very close attention had been paid to every detail! The room we stayed I had a full kitchen that was very clean. The beds were very comfy and the pillows were great! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great "ma and pa" motel in Estes Park. My family was first greeted by the owner who was very friendly and offered to show the room. Room 18 was a suite style room which had more area than a normal chain hotel room. It is an older motel, however it is fixed up nicely and clean as a whistle. The outside of the motel represents the inside, because it is clean and updated as well. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable place to stay in Estes. I will not hesitate to stay at the Saddle and Surrey for my next stay in Estes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just spent two nights at this motel on the outskirts of Estes Park. It is a very nice clean motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and I am sure we will again. Estes Park is one of our favorite spots for relaxing and enjoying Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is an older but very well kept motel property. The owners are a very nice couple who really make you feel welcome. The property is a couple miles from Marys Lake and a little over a mile from downtown Estes Park. The hotel is located in the middle of a residential area and is very quiet. The property has picnic tables and several barbecue grills for the guests. There is a small heated pool and a hot tub as well. They also have a small playground area for children. We are a family of five and the room was big enough for two queen beds and a futon, we did not feel crowded. There was a modern flat screen tv, a small fridge and microwave and a new a/c unit. The motel provides free wifi and we had no trouble getting a signal. The room, beds and bathroom were clean and it was apparent the owners work hard to keep the rooms clean and up to date. The office is small so they were not equipped to handle a free breakfast area, but they have fresh coffee and tea and donuts and pastries available in the morning. The price for the room was very reasonable considering it is located in a popular resort area.
We have stayed at several different hotels/motels in Estes Park over the years and this will definitely be at the top of our list to book a room the next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were traveling home from Wyoming and swung by Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed at the Saddle and Surrey and was not disappointed. The room was very clean, and the location was very convenient to town and the park, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of town. I was also pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price given the location.

The pool was well maintained and we had (including an 11 year old) a nice night relaxing and playing in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were scheduled to stay at the Saddle and Survey Motel for 3 nights, but the day before we were going to drive there, my wife fell ill and was unable to travel. Even though we gave less than 72 hours cancellation notice, the Saddle and Surrey did not charge a cancellation fee. We hope to stay there in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saddle & Surrey Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Saddle & Surrey Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle Surrey Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle & Surrey Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.