We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, affordable , and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle & Surrey Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saddle & Surrey Motel
Save Saved
You added Saddle & Surrey Motel to your Saves list
1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Very clean, affordable , and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just wanted to Thank the folks at the Saddle & Surrey. we so enjoyed our stay at your place. It was homey and clean .While relaxing Pool side we got to watch a Bald Eagle I just loved it there! Can't wait to come back !! Tom and Susan S.

Room Tip: Homey and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    56
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
120
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Deport, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here before hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was so fresh and clean! Very close attention had been paid to every detail! The room we stayed I had a full kitchen that was very clean. The beds were very comfy and the pillows were great! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great "ma and pa" motel in Estes Park. My family was first greeted by the owner who was very friendly and offered to show the room. Room 18 was a suite style room which had more area than a normal chain hotel room. It is an older motel, however it is fixed up nicely and clean as a whistle. The outside of the motel represents the inside, because it is clean and updated as well. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, and comfortable place to stay in Estes. I will not hesitate to stay at the Saddle and Surrey for my next stay in Estes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We just spent two nights at this motel on the outskirts of Estes Park. It is a very nice clean motel. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and I am sure we will again. Estes Park is one of our favorite spots for relaxing and enjoying Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is an older but very well kept motel property. The owners are a very nice couple who really make you feel welcome. The property is a couple miles from Marys Lake and a little over a mile from downtown Estes Park. The hotel is located in the middle of a residential area and is very quiet. The property has picnic tables and several barbecue grills for the guests. There is a small heated pool and a hot tub as well. They also have a small playground area for children. We are a family of five and the room was big enough for two queen beds and a futon, we did not feel crowded. There was a modern flat screen tv, a small fridge and microwave and a new a/c unit. The motel provides free wifi and we had no trouble getting a signal. The room, beds and bathroom were clean and it was apparent the owners work hard to keep the rooms clean and up to date. The office is small so they were not equipped to handle a free breakfast area, but they have fresh coffee and tea and donuts and pastries available in the morning. The price for the room was very reasonable considering it is located in a popular resort area.
We have stayed at several different hotels/motels in Estes Park over the years and this will definitely be at the top of our list to book a room the next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were traveling home from Wyoming and swung by Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed at the Saddle and Surrey and was not disappointed. The room was very clean, and the location was very convenient to town and the park, but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of town. I was also pleasantly surprised by the reasonable price given the location.

The pool was well maintained and we had (including an 11 year old) a nice night relaxing and playing in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were scheduled to stay at the Saddle and Survey Motel for 3 nights, but the day before we were going to drive there, my wife fell ill and was unable to travel. Even though we gave less than 72 hours cancellation notice, the Saddle and Surrey did not charge a cancellation fee. We hope to stay there in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saddle & Surrey Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle & Surrey Motel

Address: 1341 S. St. Vrain Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
Also Known As:
Saddle & Surrey Hotel Estes Park
Saddle And Surrey Motel
Saddle Surrey Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle & Surrey Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.