We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden experience at the Golden Leaf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Leaf Inn

Save Saved
You added The Golden Leaf Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Golden Leaf Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   325 James St, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Golden experience at the Golden Leaf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great stay at the Golden Leaf. Monica made us feel at home. Everything was updated and clean. Close enough in town to walk, but far enough away to enjoy the views and the quiet. Great breakfast as well. We highly recommend the Golden Leaf.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our time at the Golden Leaf Inn was a highlight of our vacation this summer. The Inn itself is a beautifully restored and tastefully decorated arts and crafts home. There is character and history in each room, and the "hidden spaces" are a unique feature. We enjoyed the mountain scenery, the luxurious robes, the super-comfortable bed, and the chloride-free hot tub. The location-- close but not too close to the downtown shopping, and just minutes from the entrance to RMNP-- is very convenient.

Monica is truly an extraordinary inn-keeper. She has thought of every detail to ensure guests are pampered, relaxed, and comfortable. She is also a marvelous cook-- I won't forget the delicious crepes I has for breakfast! We highly recommend the Golden Leaf Inn for those looking for a peaceful, unique, and memorable experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Monica is a young, vibrant, and beautiful hostess and we felt so privileged to be able to spend a night at her bed and breakfast. The house itself is amazing--wonderful details in all of the furniture and woodwork with unique and elegant touches throughout the house. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay while in Estes Park, please call Monica! She knows a lot about the town and has a heart for the Lord. I especially enjoyed the views and the deer and hummingbirds and various other animals that I was able to watch early in the morning from the patio. In the late morning, we also caught several elk making themselves quite at home just outside the window. It was a fantastic photo opportunity! We were able to see the rodeo while we were in town and visit Rocky Mountain National Park that is very close by!

Room Tip: We loved the room with the fireplace and a perfect view of Long's Peak. Their was a private bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Golden Leaf Inn is in such a beautiful, private location, yet within walking distance of the quaint downtown of Estes Park. My family had such a warm and wonderful stay. We recommend it to anyone visiting Colorado. The Inn keeper, Monica, is so welcoming and the breakfast was delish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast with a very welcoming hostess, comfortable beds, gorgeous views, and delicious breakfast. The fireplace and hot tub make a very cozy environment. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Haven, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A friend and I were driving by the house this week and Monica was sitting on the front porch. We told her we had worked on the estate sale and how much we loved the house. She invited us in and I can't tell you how impressed we were with the love that has been put into this house. The renovations kept the arts and craft feel of the home, the kitchen is a dream, the bedrooms offer serenity with a view. They have a beautiful new B & B with a history.

Jo McFadden

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to be one of the first people to try out this bed and breakfast inn. What a pleasant surprise! We enjoy going to Estes Park and have always been on the lookout for a great place to stay aside from the abundance of "rustic" cabins available. I heard from a local the Golden Leaf Inn had just opened so we decided to see if we could get a room for a couple of nights. When we arrived we met the owners, wonderful people that put years of hard work into making this inn happen. The inn is a 1922 home they took 4 years to renovate and the final product is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are all very comfortable and well appointed, with a grand piano in the main room. We stayed in the master suite. The east end of the suite has windows looking out on the east side of Long's peak and a view of a horse ranch across the way, with 2 comfortable chairs facing the view. Perfect for a morning book and cup of coffee. Each morning Monica, our hostess, and a very attentive one at that, made us the most incredible breakfast we've had in years. We had fresh baked biscotti, fresh baked bread, an amazing omelet dish, chicken sausage, fresh squeezed juice and some of the best coffee ever (Monica said she gets her coffee beans from a local roaster in Boulder, fresh out of the hopper). There is a great front porch for sitting in the morning sun after breakfast and a beautiful patio to the side of that. It's only about a 5-7 minute walk into downtown. It was nice not to have to drive to go eat lunch or dinner and go shopping. We didn't have our suits with us but there is a nice hot tub out back that looks inviting too. All in all, I can't say enough about the Golden Leaf Inn and Monica, our host. The next time you're planning on heading to Estes Park, do yourself a favor and book a night or two at the Golden Leaf Inn. Oh, and sit in the chair next to the fireplace at your own risk. It's so comfortable you may just never want to get up!

Room Tip: The master bedroom is the ultimate, with a free-standing claw tub and great lighting, and the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Golden Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Leaf Inn

Address: 325 James St, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden Leaf Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Leaf Inn is a historic arts and crafts home built in the 1920's and nestled on 5 acres of beautiful mountain land. Freshly renovated, the architecture and décor remains true to the arts and crafts period while offering modern comfort. Conveniently located just a 5 minute walk from Main St. and a 10 minute drive from Rocky Mountain National Park, the Golden Lea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Golden Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golden Leaf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.