We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Basilico Cafe

Sweet Basilico Cafe
430 Prospect Village Dr, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-3899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 114 restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Love the food found the place about 6 years ago. every year we come back for our anniversary and have to eat their i love their chicken parmesan it is the best. my husband gets the pizza pretty good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    97
    71
    39
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Every time we go to Estes Park, even in the dead of winter, we have at least one meal here.
We where running late and arrived 5 minutes before they closed.
The owner insisted that we stay for our meal, even though we only wanted carry out - they are passionate about their food and service and never dissapoint!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the Better Places in Estes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In a sea of mediocre places, this one stands out. Everything is good. Really good homemade rolls. GREAT pasta.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“End of a great day in the Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant several times. It has always had great food and service. All the food is made in the kitchen. I had fresh egg plant parmesan and a salad, both above average for even more expensive places. (Even the dressings are home made)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I remember when the restaurant started in what used to a gas station at the east entrance to town. When we saw the line of folks waiting and waiting to get in, we thought that was the strongest possible recommendation. We got a drafty table for two by the door. And yet, after waiting and keeping our coats on through dinner, we remember the taste of a great dinner. Now midtown, we will still make a 45 minute drive up the canyon to treat ourselves. Do make reservations, especially in summer as tourists have discovered this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Basilico Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Basilico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Basilico Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.