We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food OK service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
900 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-2171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 116 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Burlington, IA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good food OK service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

It seems a lot of restaurants have similar menus based on the kind of restaurant they are. I ordered chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes. It was very good and I had left covers for another meal. The service people though did not appear to speak good English and seemed to want to talk to each other more. We requested to be seated near a window but those tables were reserved and we were set away from the windows.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    138
    112
    54
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been here for Fathers Day brunch a number of times. It has always been an excellent selection with made to order omlettes and eggs benedict, salads and salmon, fresh fruit and pastry, hot selections including carved meats, juice, champaign and desserts. We ordered coffee and hot tea not realizing there was an extra charge. Ask to be seated by the window where you can watch the ducks in the pond and birds coming to the feeders. Waiter was quite attentive. Only problem was they kept running out of plates and some of the food selections especially the desserts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a very nice breakfast at The Other Side. I ordered the cherry pancake special and am so glad I did. They were very yummy. The cherry was a tart cherry so it was not overly sweet. I didn't even eat half of the meal, but I did pick out all the cherries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The Sunday breakfast Brunch is well worth the money!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

They have a great Sunday brunch that lasts until 2:00 PM. The have an exceptional assortment of food and deserts, homemade omlets and great service. You even get champayne iwth it. The guacamole is exceptional. So is the carved roast beef!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a little gem, stuckaway beside the river in the little shopping plaza. Excellent huevos ranchero, great variety on breakfast menu. Next time we will try lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.