We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Other Side

The Other Side
900 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-2171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 114 restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Description: Nestled by the Big Thompson River near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, The Other Side Restaurant invites you to enjoy traditional all-American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner: choice steaks, prime rib, lobster, crab, pasta, salads and daily Chef's Specials.
Ottawa, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

It was very clean and great atmosphere. Our server was funny and effecient.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    131
    98
    49
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Food okey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The food was pricey and nothing out of the ordinary. The restraunt was in need of decorating and updating.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We dined here on the Sunday night & although the restaurant was busy, we received prompt & friendly service. The local trout was delicious, accompanied by a plentiful salad. Natalia, our Polish waitress, was a delightful young lady.
Recommended.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend any other place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone, unless this is the only place open in town. Our experience here was below average. This place left a negative impression on my family.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Has the wow factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

A family of three arriving very early for dinner after a fabulous day in RMNP. A friendly reception and equally friendly waiter. Food was superbly cooked and very tasty. Great surroundings and stunning photographs of wildlife. A great find. I wish we had places like this in the UK!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Other Side also viewed

 

Been to The Other Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Other Side, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.