We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Grille & Lounge

Waterfront Grille & Lounge
1700 Big Thompson Ave, The Estes Park Resort, Estes Park, CO 80517-8928
+1 970-577-6416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $12 - $42
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Waterfront Grille, located inside The Estes Park Resort, is the only Lakefront Dining in Estes. Completely remodeled in 2013, our upscale restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner 7 days per week. Breathtaking views overlooking Lake Estes, the Continental Divide, and Long's Peak from both our dining room, and outside deck seating area.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We walked around Estes Park lake and then stopped in for lunch. The bison burger was fabulous and the sweet potato fries were wonderful. Jimmy was an excellent server.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Grille & Lounge, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
gbwcs,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am glad you enjoyed our 'Build your own burger'. The bison burger is my favorite too, but we also offer our burgers with a grilled chicken breast, angus beef, turkey burger, or a veggie burger. I hope that you will join us again for another meal next time you are in the area! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    43
    15
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Dinner was very good! Go try it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food was great and the view is amazing!! We had the filet, chicken, and a kids meal. Some do the reviews were not so great but were very happy with the service and food. Try the soup too...it was very good!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Grille & Lounge, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Sara S,

Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed dining with us. As you mentioned, we not only have a great full menu, but a kids menu too! As for our soups, my personal favorite is our corn chowder! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Estes Park. Thank you for choosing to dine with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Do not waste your time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful setting but very disappointing. We ordered food in the bar and after 45 min.it had still not arrived. When we asked the bartender about it he said he had checked with the kitchen but was sorry he didn't know when it would be ready. Then he asked if we just wanted to leave. So we did. Very hungry and desperate for dinner we ended up at the McDonald's drive thru.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Did something change here? Two years ago, we thought it was really good. This time, it seemed like the prices were much higher and the food wasn't as good. I had chicken and it reminded me of the food you get on a cruise ship- looks fancy but is just okay. Service was okay.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Grille & Lounge, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Mary M,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry that your dining experience this July did not live up to your last one; we have changed the menu in the past few years, but definitely for the better. I can assure you that your experience is rare; the food is usually as delicious as it is beautiful. We pride ourselves on using fresh, high quality ingredients to provide wonderful culinary dishes. I hope that you will join us again next time you are in Estes Park so you can see that your first visit with us is the norm; delicious food, friendly and attentive service, and a beautiful view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and interior design, poor service and food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The title pretty much sums it up.If they would only improve the food and hire competent servers....Only waterfront property where you can have a meal on lake Estes...

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Grille & Lounge, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
PrinMillPer,

I am sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations. As you mentioned, we are the only resort and restaurant on the shores of Lake Estes. We certainly aim to provide the best service possible and offer delicious menu options for a wide range of palettes. If there was anything in particular we could have done better, I urge you to contact us directly so we may make improvements. I hope that you will try our restaurant again in the future so you may enjoy all we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Grille & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Grille & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Grille & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.