We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Egg & I

The Egg & I
393 E Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-1173
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 116 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a great breakfast place, convenient to everything with ample parking. We ate breakfast here twice and thoroughly enjoyed everything we ordered. The have wonderful flavored coffee, or just plain too. The hostess and wait staff were the kindest and most helpful, and since we were on vacation and being leisurely, they did not give us the impression that we needed to hurry on out of the restaurant. I also noticed that in a tourist town, this place had a lot of locals in it. That is always a good sign.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    159
    49
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Service here was great and food was very good! We would return to this location for breakfast again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We had been cooking in the cabin for breakfast but desided to eat out on the last morning of the trip. The breakfast was wonderful. I had a waffle, eggs and sausage. My friends had a scramble and a pancake, eggs and bacon. We all thought the food was really good especially after our own cooking for the week. We cooked to save money. This would be over $10.00 per plate with juice. Definitely could not afford to eat out every meal but a splurge is good and makes you appreciate it more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I don't how this got such high reviews. The service was excellent but the food was very disappointing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Service was good. We each modified our orders and they came as requested. The egg dishes were very good. The side potatoes were not hot enough. Overall, we enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg & I also viewed

 

Been to The Egg & I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Egg & I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.