We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Large Place for Lunch or Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Notchtop Bakery & Cafe

Notchtop Bakery & Cafe
459 E Wonder View Ave Ste 4, Estes Park, CO 80517-9658
970 586 0272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 114 restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Vegetarian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Natural Food Restaurant, Bakery and Cafe in Estes Park, Colorado. The Notchtop offers wholesome Breakfasts and Lunches, and an unsurpassed view of the Rocky Mountains in Rocky Mountain National Park.Opened in 1993, Notchtop is a unique made-from-scratch style cafe. Everything is available to-go, so give us a call and we will have your meal ready whether it is breakfast on the run, a picnic in the park, or catering for your wedding.
Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Large Place for Lunch or Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Three of us ate lunch here recently. We were looking for something lighter than the typical Burger and Fries lunch and spent quite a bit of time scanning on-line menus. We had eaten at the Notchtop quite a few years ago, and other than a spilled orange juice incident that my daughter remembers very well, we were interested to try it again. We had two Mediterranean Salads and a California Club Sandwich. All three were well prepared and we traded bites of each other’s meal. The salads came with a very dense black bread toast that I really liked. The service was very good. Nice large menu and you can get breakfast items all during the day, which is a plus for me when I am in the mood for eggs and such later in the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    77
    40
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast/Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Notchtop offers free Wi-Fi along with great food. Plenty of parking and rarely a wait. Service is sometimes slow, however

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had lunch there on Friday, best gumbo i ever had. Excellent food and service, that we stopped again on Sunday to get their cinnamon rolls to take home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate here three times during our Estes visit. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was efficient and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you are looking for vreat food above all else, Notchtop is Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate breakfast here three days in a row on our trip. They serve generous portions but prices are very reasonable. They have a dozen varieties of lattes and cappucinos to choose from and come in large mugs. I reccommend either the vanila or cinnamon and brown sugar cappucinos. Breakfasts are too numerous too mention but we tried something different every day. The menu is a little overwhelming but the plus side is there is something for everyone. They do great omelettes and waffles. Also juevos rancheros and eggs benedict are delicious. The only drawback is the decor. Has not been updated in many years. But the staff is friendly and they also have outdoor seating. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notchtop Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Notchtop Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Notchtop Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.