We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob & Tony's Pizza

Bob & Tony's Pizza
124 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-2044
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 99 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at Bob & Tony's a couple times and it has been great both times! The slice pizza may be a bit expensive, but it is definitely worth it. The slices are huge and delicious! Will definitely eat here again next time we're in Estes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    56
    37
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was by far the best pizza I have ever had!! Seriously!! It was very good and reasonably priced and the staff were nice . Very neat atmosphere as well. Try it!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Horrible pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had lunch here and ordered personal pizzas. They came on precooked cardboard tasting dough, with tasteless sauce. Parts of the toppings were completely charred to the point I had to pick them out. I don't know how this place has any good reviews. There were flies swarming all around inside. It was really quite bad, and wish we hadn't wasted a meal here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodwrecker, Owner at Bob & Tony's Pizza, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am sorry ou did not like our pizza.


we cannot burn the pizza as our 3 ovens are all set at the same temperature and we have been serving the same sauce and crusts since 1957 and have plesded thousands of customers in those many years.

next time just tell a worker about your problem as we try very hard to please as many customers as possible.

As for the flies we do have air curtains to help keep out flies but this time of the year it is almost impossible since the doors are usually open much of the time.


When you write a review try to be constructive, it would help us do a better job.

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Fast service, yummy pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I can't speak for the other items on the menu but the pizza was great! They are very efficient - you place your order, pay for it, find a table and within about 15 minutes you're called to come get your pizza! You can order a combination from their menu or "create your own" paying for each items you add to the basic cheese pizza. You pay for a glass for soft drinks and then can refill it as many times as you want. Be forewarned that the sauce has a bit more burn to it than most other pizzas - so you might need those refills! The only "con" for me was the plastic forks and knives - they just didn't cut the pizza crust!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricy but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the best pizza in Estes (my personal opinion), however it is quite pricy. The crust and sauce are perfect and the cheesy bread is awesome! It's such a neat little pizza shop and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend Bob and Tony's!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob & Tony's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bob & Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob & Tony's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.