We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I literally eat here every other day.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunraven Inn

Dunraven Inn
2470 Colorado Hwy 66, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517-8331
970 586 6409
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 111 restaurants in Estes Park
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
“I literally eat here every other day.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

That's how comforting these meals are. After a long hike there's nothing better than a full bodied wine with an even fuller bodied lasagna. I've been across the menu like an osprey, it's all fair game to me. I can still see my dollar on the wall but I plan to put another one up soon. The people who work and live there are magnanimous, and savy for life in the mountains.

I'll close with a line, "Eat pasta, run fasta."

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    275
    97
    50
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Italian fare with flair!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Dunraven Inn has scrumptious Italian food. The entry is covered in paper money--unique and each bill has a message written on it by the person who put it there. Fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“excellent Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is wonderful and the restaurant is clean and quirky. The only slight downside is it can get kind of loud. We were in a room with a huge party and couldn't hear each other over the other table.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severance
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Ilalian food in very cool setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went to the Dunraven out on Tunnel road as we had several times before. The food, service and amiance were all very good. Make reservations however if your going on a weekend night!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was not worth the time to invest a lot of effort writing this review, my lead line says it all. I would concur with most of the one to three star reviews here. The cold antipasto was cold, came with excess cheese, crackers and olives. The ravioli with meat sauce seemed meatless. My wife's veal park was overcooked. The server was friendly, but I can't recall many Italian restaurant experiences that don't include bread or Parmesan cheese for the table. In general, we're finding Estes Park to be a restaurant graveyard.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunraven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.