We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere, OK food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dunraven Inn

Dunraven Inn
2470 Colorado Hwy 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8331
+1 970-586-6409
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dunraven Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 114 restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Prepared with only fresh and quality ingredients, Dunraven Inn in Estes Park, Colorado offers delicious homemade Italian cuisine. Dine with us tonight!
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We ate here for our big dinner out. It was a nice atmosphere, with small tables, candles, low noise, fireplace. Good service. We had salads - I had the seasonal one for an extra $2, with mandarin oranges, walnuts, dried cranberries, spinach, and a good vinegarette. Our main course was brought out way before we were done with our salads, though. My husband had the scallops and was very pleased. I had the lobster ziti bake and was not so happy. It seemed to be a huge block of cheese with some noodles, and a few small pieces of lobster, mostly a flavorless heavy dish. We had white chocolate pumpkin cheesecake for dessert, which was wonderful. Cost us $65 without drinks and while I liked the restaurant, I was not happy with my choice of entree, so that colored my review.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    293
    102
    56
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come early or have reservation for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very tasty Italian, excellent polenta! Love the veal and the lasagna. Excellent salads and bread. Draws a crowd every night. Reservations a must or get in really early.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delightful evening on a cold winter night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

As you enter, you are greeted with bills (money) tacked to the walls and ceiling...totally covered! We had a table by the fireplace for four, and it was warm and inviting. The waitress was friendly, helpful and attentive. They are "known" for their pastas, and have gluten-free items. I had the salmon and steamed vegetables...delicious! We shared an enjoyable bottle of Terrazas Malbec. Delightful evening with old friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Long time restaurant still remains choice dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, interesting ambiance in a old establishment that visitors and locals alike continue to return for wonderful Italian and seafood dishes in the mtns of Estes Park.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Missouri
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Always good service, food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We chose the Dunraven for our Valentines Dinner...reservations were made and should be made any time of the year. The service is a little stiff; we felt we might be being hurried a bit to 'turn the table' and the food was good, but a bit overpriced. The surroundings were good but not excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunraven Inn also viewed

 

Been to Dunraven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunraven Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.