We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is a key to everything and everywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection

Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection
4900 South Highway 7, The Baldpate Inn, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-5397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 24 Attractions in Estes Park
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baldpate Key-thedral Theater is a delightful outdoor venue providing live theater and special events during the summer months in Estes Park, Colorado. Nestled in the pine and aspen forest next to Rocky Mountain National Park, our intimate performance area seats up to one hundred guests. Theater groups such as Encore! Encore! and The Fine Arts Guild of the Rockies have collaborated with Baldpate Key-thedral Theater to provide outstanding family entertainment each season. Comedy acts, musical performances, and seminars have as well all enjoyed highest reviews over the years. Performance schedules and Tickets will be available for purchase beginning June 1 each year.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“There is a key to everything and everywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The "key room" is a fun collection of keys from all over the world that include car keys, motel room keys, skeleton keys, and even a letter from President Bush saying that he would have liked sending a key to add to the collection, but there is no key to The Whitehouse! There are huge keys and itty, bitty keys....keys to just about everything one could imagine! They are hanging on the ceiling, the walls, the fireplace mantel, and it is a fascinating journey to look at all them!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good we bought the recipe book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have eaten at the Baldpate previously when visiting Estes. During this vacation, after trying many different restaurants in Estes, we returned to Baldpate Inn for their amazing soup, delicious bread/muffins, and salad bar. The $15/person + tip is a little pricey for soup and salad, however the food is high quality and the ambiance is unique. This time we bought the recipe book. I have already been making their cornbread for years and now I'd like to add more of their dishes to my recipe box.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Rare key collection with mystery book!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The key collection is definitely fun to see if you are into it! They have a mystery novel available to read about Baldpate that goes along with the keys. Don't miss it! Lunch/dinner is also served at that location but is only a soup and salad bar. Its tasty!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Interesting collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We did a quick stop here to see all the keys. It is an interesting collection of keys. They don't say anything if you just come in to look at the keys. The restaurant looked nice, but didn't try it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Looking over all of the keys and the history of where they came from in their key room is fascinating. Their food tastes homemade and delicious. Great breads and desserts, too. The view is breathtaking.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection also viewed

 

Been to Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldpate Inn Key Room Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.