We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bagels and Coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SummitView Coffee

SummitView Coffee
865 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
970-586-1959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Coffee & Tea, Takeout
Description: SummitView Coffee is a very unique coffee shop. Of course we offer traditional coffee, espresso and lattes, but our house special, the Chicken Fried Latte(tm) is a one-of-a-kind blended masterpiece. Add to the above: 16 teas- all available hot or iced, 54 flavors of syrups and sauces, including a number of sugar free options, Gluten Free pastries, locally made chorizo, spicy sausage, bacon or breakfast burritos, locally made bagels on which we put bacon or ham, cheese and egg and above all, attentive, creative barista who will make your visit one to remember!
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Bagels and Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a must try for anyone visiting the Estes Park area, we were here two days and had our breakfast both days from here. The coffee is splendid and so are their everything bagels with cream cheese. Must Try! Also they have the most friendliest staff ever!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Leah, your review is a blessing as it addresses the products and the service of our staff. Thank you so much for stating they are "the friendliest ever". Many places have good products and what separates exceptional from ok is the staff. Even places where the product is so-so, a good experience with the server could make you return. We are glad you did!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Country Fried Latte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Heard about this peanut butter based cold drink. If you love peanut butter, you'll love this drink. For me, it was good, but very sweet. The service was friendly and relatively quick. It is a drive-through and it does take some time to create some of these concoctions. Took a Suburban through the drive through and barely made it through. It would be better to park then navigate a big vehicle through there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for trying the Chicken Fried Latte! The name scares some people off but it's nothing more than a play on words for a decadent drink. You can always modify a drink if too sweet or not sweet enough, so be sure to tell the staff on your next visit to use half of the syrups or whatever proportion you think would make it just right!

When designing that lot, we used a long bed, crew cab, F350 Dually as the test vehicle as this was the biggest production vehicle we could find and it made it through. The turning radii were based on the F350's actual turns. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Loved that daily latte to take with us on outings in Estes Park. Very friendly employees. They also gave us advice on where to go in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the opportunity to provide you with yummy treats and for taking the time to write about it. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

During a morning photo tour thru Estes Park, my husband got some coffee here and said it was great. He said he liked it much better than Starbucks! Fast friendly service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Your husband has great taste and we agree; our lattes are better than Starbucks! :o)
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful coffee, Friendly service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stopped at SummitView Coffee several times while on a vacation to Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park with friends. (We're all from central NE.) We loved all the drinks, especially the Honeybee and the Chicken Fried Latte! (One of our group even bought some coffee beans to take home. Yes, it's that good!!) The barristas were fun and helpful and the caffeine woke us up in the mornings so we could hit the mountain trails. Try SummitView Coffee when you're in Estes Park, you'll be glad you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyFromAmityville, Owner at SummitView Coffee, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Jill, thank you so much for the great review! The honeybee was a recent creation that has really taken off and the Chicken Fried Latte is our signature. Thank you for helping us grow. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SummitView Coffee also viewed

 

Been to SummitView Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SummitView Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.