We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are visiting Estes Park, you must stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodlands on Fall River
Save
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you are visiting Estes Park, you must stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I relied on the TripAdvisior when selecting this place to stay and I have to agree with the reviews that I based my choice on. This place is perfect. The staff are wonderful and very accomodating and the location is perfect, midway between downtown Estes Park and the national park entrance. The river running in front of the units sounds like rain coming down and we have enjoyed every moment here. Our unit contained everything to make our stay comfortable, a beautifully equipped kitchen that even has a dishwasher! The bathroom is very nice and clean and the beds are extremely nice. There is lots of closet space to put your things away. We have 2 TVS and a working fireplace with wood supplied free! This lodging has a private, at home feel about it. It's no wonder that so many people write great reviews about it. It's perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
132
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I took my family in November to spend a week at the Woodlands on Fall River in Estes Park, Coloardo. We were anazed with out stay. The staff was very attentative with our needs as we checked in. They delivered firewood each day for the fireplace and also made sure our coffee and tea was filled up each dat when they cleaned the room.

The units have everything you need to be away from home. The kitchen has a full sized fridge, full stove and oven, mircowave and was fully stocked with all kitchen tools you need. We even had every kitchen tool we would need to make brownies while we were there. We even had an outdoor gas grill that overlooked the river.

The unit had a jetted tub. It was also spacious with the 2 bedrooms and large living/dining area. The beds were comfortable and we were all able to sleep soundly.

The scenery was magnificant. Tall ponderosa pines and aspens sorround the units. We were about 20 yards from the center of the Fall River which made fly fishing very convenient. The second day we were there we had snow and I was able to get my kids to fish in the snow! We also could sit in the outdoor hot tub while enjoying the snowfall!

We had some visitors while we were there. Several times we had elk that came by. We also had a bighorn sheep that wandered down to the river. The week before we came, a group of two dozen wild turkeys crossed the private bridge into the property. The place teemed with wildlife and we were able to view God's creation.

I would encourage anyone who wants to experience the Rocky Mountains to spend a week at this place. The Woodlands and its owner and staff far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

My husband and I have been coming here every March for the last 4 years for our Anniv. and my birthday. We are treated very well here. We extended our stay by three days this time and we are so happy that we did. The staff was very accomidating, Betsy is a jewel. She always so friendly and helpful. We used the Laundry Room this trip, they provide the Detergent and softner, they charge $1.50 per load. We borrowed Scrabble one night, this was found in the laundry room with several other games to play, they let you use their movies free of charge as well. You have from 10:30 to 1:30 to have your room cleaned. The wonderful woman I mentioned Betsy lives on sight and is for the most part available with in reason to her own family and personal time after hours. The hot tub is nice and the parking is better for transporting items and getting to your car in the cold if you stay in an upper room. Room #11 I think is best, not to close to the office not to close to the road. You can get your own firewood that they provide in a wheel barrow by the office (they provide a wood carrier for you too) In the Laundry room are menues of quite a few restaurants in the area. Full kitchen, QUIET ROOMS. Every room overlooks the river. We actually had a Blue Jay land on our deck and a Fox walked by last night as well. The wireless worked just fine and they provide a blow dryer. Oh yeah and they have Jetted bath tubs. Very NIce, DO IT, COME TO THE WOODLANDS IT IS GREAT!! close to the RMNP and to a wonderful restaurant the Twin Owls, Romantic and $$ in a 1920's log cabin. Upscale dinning, I asked about attire , casual. Go for it!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

My sister and I stayed at the Woodlands the first week of March. The 1 bedroom condo was large, clean and well equipped for our needs. The King Bed was one of the most comfortable "hotel" beds I've ever slept in. It was nice having a real wood-burning fireplace. The kitchen was small, but equipped to suit our needs. The bathroom was large with a nice, hot shower and the tub was jetted making for a very nice bath. The view of the river outside our front door was nice and the mountain sheep that appeared on the road in front one day added a great bonus!! The location on the river is peaceful and relaxing in spite of the road in front. Also, it is between the town of Estes Park and the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park making it very convenient. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

as always, our stay at the woodlands was terrific. there is no better place to stay in estes park. the staff and owners are the best. thanks ron

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We spent three nights at the Woodlands in early September. The price for the Woodlands was one of the lowest for a condo we could find in Estes Park and looked like one of the nicest. The outside has a pretty and woodsy feel with chairs or balconies for every room overlooking the river.

We had a one bedroom condo which was on the upper level. However, the back parking area is level with the back of the condo so there are no stairs to climb if that is a concern. The room was very nice and looked to be recently updated with newer furniture and fixtures. Everything you could need to cook was available along with a basket of snacks. There was a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom.

Even though the place was fully booked, we hardly saw or heard anything from the other guests. Everything was very quiet and peaceful. The only thing I could see that might be an issue is the lack of air conditioning for the summer months although it doesn't get too hot in Estes Park. I think most places in Estes Park do not have air conditioning though. There are celing fans however, and all the windows open so you can get a good, fresh breeze. We loved leaving the door to the balcony open for the fresh air and sound of the river bubbling by. Overall we loved the Woodlands and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

My wife and I have frequented Estes Park for a few years and stayed in several specialty lodges. We decided to switch it up this time through and give the Woodlands a try. The rate was right on and just under what we normally pay at a nearby lodge. We were impressed by the king bed, real wood fireplace, full kitchen, and general cleanliness of the place. Bring the water pressure in the shower up a couple notches so I can have a soothing shower after a long, cold day of winter hiking and I'll be completely sold!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.