We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodlands on Fall River
Save
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Woodlands on Fall River have the friendliest staff. Betsy is so sweet, informational and I LOVE... LOVE...LOVE the pictures for sale in the lobby. The wildlife is abundant and scenery is gorgeous. They had firewood cut for our use and even a laundry facility! The units were clean, had a great kitchen and contained all the utensils we needed. The Woodlands is Awesome!

Room Tip: Drive slowly on Fall River Road, it is easy to drive right by The Woodlands entrance. Call ahead f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
132
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clive, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Cant say enough good things about the Woodlands. Have stayed there twice now and the staff is wonderful and location is great. Love to sit outside by the stream and just relax. Each time we have stayed here, Elk have come and visited the property and once saw a red fox. Top notch! Will stay here again when we come back to Estes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Not fun to get to in 10 degree snowy weather, but once we did-perfection!! Provided firewood, lots of wildlife there right from the balcony & a beautiful view of the creek. Comfy beds, and very clean. Immensely enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

River right outside the condo is just a perfect setting. The rooms were super clean, the kitchen accessories were perfect and all the appliances in good state. We went there for a Sunny Spring vacation but it snowed unexpectedly in Estes. Though it snowed, we enjoyed the stay here.We enjoyed the open Jacuzzi tub in light snow. It was a memorable experience for me and my husband. Also, is has advantage for being well connected with the grocery store and the market. We would love to come back again.I have nothing to complain about , it was worth our money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived very late and left early the next morning, but the room was perfect! We wish we had more time to grill on the patio overlooking the river and enjoy some peace and quiet. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed in many cabins & apartments & condos across the country and this one was one of the best. It is modern, extremely clean, new carpeting, and has very comfortable furniture. We slept like babies in the comfy bed with upscale linens. We made good use of the wood-burning fireplace with daily wood, and enjoyed the fantastic view on the river. The kitchen was supplied with nice dishes & good cookware and had everything one needs except Tupperware or saran wrap. We have stayed in at least a dozen places in Estes Park over the years, but this is the one we will be returning to in the future.

Room Tip: Upstairs has more privacy - downstairs can walk right out to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I spent his Birthday weekend here at the Woodlands on Fall River and and were so pleased with how clean the room was and how cozy the suite was, very nice! The view off the balcony was beautiful and it happened to snow while we were here, which made it a winter wonderland....simply amazing!! We definitely would stay here again...loved it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.