We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the amenities of home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
The Woodlands on Fall River
1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Denver Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All the amenities of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Mgr of The Woodlands Betsy Murphy is knowledgeable, friendly, and thankful for your stay in Estes Park. The suites are spacious with a dining room and separate bedroom. Tub has Jacuzzi jets. Wood burning fireplace with wood supplied daily. Fully equipped kitchens with range, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. All dinnerware and cookware are there with complimentary tea, coffee, and snacks. Two televisions, DVD, VCR, CD player and free WIFI. The grounds were affected by the flood but the bldgs. are in great shape. Presently they are in their winter rates. Great rates for the type of suites. Give Betsy a call.

Room Tip: We have stayed both upper and lower and all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
131
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton Cove, Al
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently went here for a three day stay to visit Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The condo is very spacious with a balcony overlooking the Fall River, The kitchen has everything you need, the woodburning fireplace is cozy, and the library of rental movies is nice touch. The only problem we had was with the weather-we were there to experience the flooding in Colorado. So we watched the lovely stream become a raging River out of its banks.As a result, we had to cut our visit short to leave. But the owners kindly refunded the money for the reamining night and we really appreciated that. Would love to return someday for a sunny visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an upper level two bedroom unit this trip. It was very comfortable for three adults. One king sized bedroom and a full sized bedroom. Large sitting area off of the kitchen. Rooms were all spotless. Betsy and staff were all very attentive and had wonderful suggestions for things to do in the area. You can't beat the five minute drive into the park! If you're planning a trip to Estes this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were scheduled for a stay at the Woodlands 2 weeks after the big flood, but under the circumstances we chose to cancel our stay, so can't review the accommodations, however, our dealings with the Woodlands were top notch from the initial booking of our stay, to our cancellation due to the flood. Our deposit has been refunded in full, and the owners were helpful and cheerful at all times, can't ask for more than that. We were very much looking forward to our stay at the Woodlands and will give them first consideration when we return to Estes Park in the future!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here many times - we love it & give it a strong recommendation. Clean, updated units. Great on site management. Daily trash- towel service, laundry is convenient for week-long stays. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Near the entrance to RMNP and also village of Estes Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very impressed with this property. The owners are very hospitable and professional. The property is well-maintained and clean. This is a peaceful, beautiful location. We really felt like this was a good value and a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A really beautiful, peaceful place located very near the Fall River Entrance of RMNP. We really enjoyed the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen; the beds are also very comfortable and we slept very well. Perfect for a romantic get-a-way. Betsy ( the manager) was very helpful & accommodating and offered much appreciated advice with regard to road closures around the area during the recent bicycle race through town. Be sure to check out the photography for sale which is displayed in the office & in the laundry area. Great value compared to what is offered in gift shops around Estes. A very nice surprise!

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room with the balcony, but the downstairs units have their barbecue pits in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.