We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Save Saved
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodlands on Fall River
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here many times - we love it & give it a strong recommendation. Clean, updated units. Great on site management. Daily trash- towel service, laundry is convenient for week-long stays. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Near the entrance to RMNP and also village of Estes Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    26
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
122
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very impressed with this property. The owners are very hospitable and professional. The property is well-maintained and clean. This is a peaceful, beautiful location. We really felt like this was a good value and a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A really beautiful, peaceful place located very near the Fall River Entrance of RMNP. We really enjoyed the convenience of a fully stocked kitchen; the beds are also very comfortable and we slept very well. Perfect for a romantic get-a-way. Betsy ( the manager) was very helpful & accommodating and offered much appreciated advice with regard to road closures around the area during the recent bicycle race through town. Be sure to check out the photography for sale which is displayed in the office & in the laundry area. Great value compared to what is offered in gift shops around Estes. A very nice surprise!

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room with the balcony, but the downstairs units have their barbecue pits in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a great place. Just right for a couple or a family with two small kids. The place is extremely clean, which is a big deal for us. The cabin is well stocked with all the kitchen tools you need. Travelers tip..when driving to Estes to stay here go through Loveland. There are three fruit stands on Hwy 34 the road to Estes through Big Thompson Canyon. They always have really good produce, most of it grown in Colorado. We always stop at the last one on the north side of the road...they have amazing fruit pies that you can bake in your cabin. Best cherry pie ever.
The cabin has a nice balcony if you are upstairs looking out on to Fall River. The sound of the river puts you to sleep very night. There is no a/c but you really don't need it. Nice bathrooms and daily fresh towel service. A great place to stay especially if you enjoy eating breakfast in your pj's listening to a mountain river. It is on our list of places to stay in Estes.

Room Tip: Upstairs is closer to your car. No stairs to climb just out of your car and you are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Aug. 12-16. In unit #10. It was very spacious and clean. Kitchen is fully stocked and the balcony overlooks the river. They have puzzles and good books available in the room. Service was good. Cleanliness is very important and this place was very high on that!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful, great staff and unit. We stayed on the second floor in a one bedroom unit. All the units face the river and you can hear the water running (in the creek) from anywhere in the unit. Some points to be aware of :
1. There is no air conditioning. This was not much of a problem for our trip, however, it does require you to leave all the windows and the door to your front deck open so the air can flow.There is a screen door when the main door is open, so it keeps the bugs out. I kept the bedroom window open all night, it does allow outside noise to come into the room. If I had been on the first floor I am not sure I would want to leave everything open, on the second floor it was not an issue.
2. I was looking forward to using the wood burning fire place. We were told on arrival that due to the "fire ban" we could not. I noted later in the week when it got cooler that other places were using their fireplaces and in the National Park the campers were using their fire rings. So not sure there was a fire ban. I bring up to suggest you ask prior if it is important to you.
3. I recommend the upstairs units. All parking for all units is on the upper level. If you are staying on a lower unit you must walk down and around to your unit to enter. They do have a nice cart for your use but it does require some walking. Upstairs you walk straight to your unit. Also these are wood frame units, so by staying on the unstairs you will not have an issue that you might have on the bottom floor with people walking around above you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I never understood why anyone would go back to the same place every year for vacation...until I spent time at The Woodlands on Fall River. This was our second year and I think I loved it even more this trip. It's so relaxing. The staff is so friendly and helpful. And of course there's the wildlife. A big elk made it's way on the other side of the river one evening giving everyone a thrill. I sincerely hope this becomes a family tradition...I just love it there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodlands on Fall River 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.