We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
The Woodlands on Fall River
1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is great! All suites have their own private balcony that overlooks the river. We spent many hours sitting outside just listening to it. We could also hear the river at night when we left the window open. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great - only a few miles from downtown Estes Park and a few miles from the entrance of RMNP. Next time we visit Estes Park we will stay here! I can't think of one complaint!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
128
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The website can't tell you how great this place is! Centrally located between Estes Park (2 miles) and RMNP (3 miles) it has everything we were looking for. We stayed on the lower level steps from the river. The sounds of the water was so relaxing and if that wasn't enough they hung hummingbird feeders in the tree outside our door so we could watch these beautiful playful birds as you drank our morning coffee on the patio. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this jewel as a great value and place whenever staying in Estes Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Woodlands July 11-18, and we had a wonderful time! Our suite was perfect; spacious and comfortable in a beautiful setting! We loved having a balcony that had amazing views, and spent a lot of time sitting out there, as well as sitting in the chairs btw the river. It was so convenient to have a BBQ as well as a full-sized kitchen. The location was perfect, close to both the town of Estes Park as well as RMNP, but far enough away from town so as not to get caught in traffic, especially on the busy weekend. We both highly recommend the Woodlands for anyone planning a visit to the area, and can't wait to come back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the woodlands on the fall river the first week of July. What a great and
wonderful place. Very clean. super setting, quiet,lots of wild life, we saw a black bear
a yearling buck in velvet, an marmet and tons of hummingbirds, I mixed up some sugar water and had them drinking from my cupped hands. We haven't been to Estes
park for about 21 years. Its changed alot over the years, but for the better. everyone
we spoke to was very friendly and helpful. The woodlands is just about 2.5 miles
from the entrance to the RMNP. we bought a park pass for the week, and were their
just about every day. we went horse back riding, we did an off road tour, and went
fishing for trout. what a great place to stay. we highly recommend the Woodlands to
anyone who is traveling to Estes park. but book early as they are sold out almost
every week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANN ARBOR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hiker to ice cream eater will find The Woodlands the best place to enjoy the Estes area and All its glory. The sound of The Fall River rolling past your front door will bring you to a state of calm you do not remember ever having. The property is beautiful the manager and owner do a great job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here with two friends and this place is fantastic. Super clean and I loved all of the extras like the grill and wood for a fire every night. The stream running past is very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We visted the Woodlands this June and last June. Both times we had a fabulous time. We have stayed in a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom condo. The condos themselves are nicely laid out and very spacious. They have lots of storage and the views are amazing. It is fabulous to sit in the chairs out by the river. It is very close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Woodlands on Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.