We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, Yes, Yes!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Woodlands on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Woodlands on Fall River
Save
You added The Woodlands on Fall River to your Saves list
1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yes, Yes, Yes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Woodlands was wonderful. The room was extremely clean. Location to shopping and entrance to the national park was perfect. Just a beautiful place. The elk came by daily to eat along the roadside. It was hard to leave.

Room Tip: We liked upstairs room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
132
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Our room had lovely romantic atmosphere inside and out. The balcony overlooking the river was especially nice with the relaxing sounds of the running stream in early May, and the construction of the units provided reasonable privacy on the balcony. We chose an upper 1-bedroom unit with balcony instead of lower unit with patio, and liked the way the entrance in back was on the same level as the parking, so no full flight of stairs to the entry! The free amenities including snacks and water were a nice touch. The staff (owner) was helpful and friendly. The location was great, in between RMNP and the shops of Estes Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We visited in late April 2012 and had a great experience. We had a 2 bed 1 bath condo with a fully stocked kitchen. The unit was updated, clean and spacious. Each unit has a gas grill just outside which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

What a great find. The only thing missing was a view of the mountains but that was easy enough to find within a short drive to RNP. Clean and affordable, a friendly staff, with all the amenities needed for a nice getaway to the rockies. After a long day of hiking we relaxed in the outdoor hot tub, bbq'd some steaks on the gas grill, relaxed in front of the fireplace, and drifted off with the peaceful sound of Falls Creek babbling us off to sleep. Woke up the next day to do it all over again. When we come back this place will be on the itinerary again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This was we were looking for! Close to entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, also close to town. We visted on December and there was snow all over the place. They have wood burning fire places and provide snacks for your stay. The free wi-fi was great too!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were wonderful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We rented two condos at The Woodlands on December 16-19 and highly recommend staying here. Rarely do I find a place this clean. Betsy the manager was so sweet. We missed the turkeys that cross the bridge on property every day but it wasn't from lack of trying. We traveled with 4 adults and a 9 year old. The jetted tub was perfect after a hike near Bear Lake. Fall River was frozen and feet from the front door. We make it to Estes Park once a year and will stay here again. The Christmas lights were so inviting on the property and will make great memories for all of us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We had an amazing experience in Estes Park.! First trip to Colorado for a White Christmas. ! The Woodlands property is a great value and very clean!.. Although we didn't get to meet Betsy(Manager), she left a nice note welcoming us to Woodlands. We stayed upstairs and had everything we needed, just like home.! We didn't need the heater on and it was still toasty and cozy with the fireplace. We plan to do another trip to Estes Park and would love to stay here again during the Summer...

Room Tip: I believe any room you get will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Woodlands on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands on Fall River

Address: 1888 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a dramatic, mountain riverside setting, The Woodlands offers one and two bedroom suites overlooking the Fall River. Beautiful landscaping, trees over 300 years old and Castle Mountain views all combine to provide the perfect location for your vacation or getaway in Estes Park. Just just two miles from the Fall River entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. You have easy access to over 350 miles of hiking trails, bountiful wildlife and scenic drives unique to this great national treasure. The Woodlands is convenient to Estes Park shopping, dining and its variety of year-round activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodlands On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Woodlands on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.