We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay in June 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Springs, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful stay in June 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My parents & I visited Estes Park in June 2012 and stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. It was a wonderful place to stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. We especially enjoyed the spectacular view! There was a very good market and deli across the street and a good restaurant next door. It was great to hear wildlife outside at night! I hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We booked via phone. The staff were friendly and helpful when we arrived a day early. They were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    187
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
226
298
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have been here twice now for extended stays and have found this place to be a just perfect. Rooms are clean, comfy and with views of the mountains. The Inn is at the doorstep of Rocky Mountain National Park...like 5 minutes away and about the same from Estes Park. Perfect location. We had an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking beautiful mountain scenery. Nice family style restaurant, and pool (not a large pool...but that was ok). Computer available in the lobby for your use. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful....and gave us great info regarding local hiking and activities. Room had fridge and microwave...also coffee pot. No workout room but you are here to hike and explore the park so you will get plenty of exercise. We will definitely return. We stayed in July 2012. I understand they were not damaged in the floods of 2013. A real gem.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with balcony facing the mountains are GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

stayed on a recommendation of a family member. We also loved it. We rented the king suite and it was so nice to come back after a day in the park to a suite. Sit and watch tv...look at our photos and eat dinner. We didn't HAVE to go out to eat. Breakfast in the room is great so we could get to the park early. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Our trip to the area was cut short due the floods in September but the time we did spend was great!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at Alpine at the end of September just few days after Estes was open to visitors after the flood. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly making a trip, that was much different than I had planned in July, very enjoyable. The room with the balcony was beautiful. In September the weather allowed me to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and view the mountains. The location allowed me to zip into the park before sunrise so I could catch those amazing early morning photographs. I was in Estes while many parts of RMNP were slowly opening. The office had updated information on areas of the park that had opened allowing me to go to Bear Lake and Sprague Lake moments after they opened. Thank you Jay and Fran for a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Close to national park gate if you want to be close to park. First motel from the park.
I stayed 5 days in late September 2013 to hike .
Fall leaves were beautiful and even had snow on mountain one day.

Quite ,spacious,,clean room ,mountain view.
Friendly staff made comfortable stay.

No breakfast was included like Best western though.
Will come back to stay here again next time I think...

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room upstairs. Better mountain view and only few steps to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The location was great, just outside of Rocky Mountain National Park (unfortunately closed). The staff was very nice and helpful with local information. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows could have been better. Great stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This Inn was perfect for us. Good value for money. Very clean. Nice linen. We enjoyed being able to grab a cup of tea or hot choc at reception when coming in from the cold. Quiet units. Parking right outside your unit. We had a balcony room, and it was too cold to sit out, but great view from the window.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.